Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was the best recipe ever and I have TRIED ALOT of brownie recipes... The brownies came out fudge not cake like. I needed a recipe that used oil instead of butter and this worked very well. I did add all of the oil at once though. Oh and I also added chocolate morsels. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niesha Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Yup Loved it! Great Recipe, Quick enough! Ingredients are simple. The texture is a bit different than most brownies and I love this texture, its like a cross between a nice cake and a brownie, but not as sugar loaded
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmg2014

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
It is a very simple recipe. It is very nice to use it and pour it in a muffins pan it makes about 1-14 muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is a good recipe. It tastes to me like it needs salt, so I will add more salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
These are wonderful! Not too gushy, not too cakey, just right. I used this recipe as the base for the cheesecake brownies on this site instead of a mix. Very yummy. This will be my new go-to brownie recipe. I will probably try it with half white whole wheat, mint extract etc. I halved the recipe so the bake time was shorter (30 minutes) but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Thank you for posting this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicxstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I love that these dont requiere butter so they aré more cost efficient to make. I added about 2 handfuls of chocolate chips to the batter and sprinkled them with pecans before baking. I also used half a cup of strong Coffee instead of plain hot water to bring out the chocolate flavor. I have never had these cold because they always disappear before they cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I give this recipe 5 stars. I cooked them for 35 minutes and the edges were crunchy and the rest chewy. I frosted them with a melted mixture of peanut butter and chocolate chips. My family and friends loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meghan
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Decent brownie recipe. The top was not cracked like a lot of complaints, but I have to agree on the too sweet/no chocolate flavor. I'm not mad I made them, and they will be eaten. I liked that I had everything in the pantry and made them with little to no effort. Was on the cake-ier side as opposed to a nice gooey or fudgie one but it cut fine. I substituted a little vanilla bean instead of the extract (had that on hand, go figure.) I also added a small handful of walnuts I had sitting around in the pantry. (Baked for 25 min.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I use this recipe often. I've added a 1/4 cup of smooth peanut butter and it's sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I read a lot of the negative reviews, and frankly I don't understand the problem. Some were saying the brownies were like cake, or were not fudgy, or were dry. So I decided to make them for myself. While I was making them, I knew they were going to be fudgy, moist and chewy just like a good brownie should be. I followed the recipe to the letter, and they were some of the best I have ever had. So don't let the negative reviews keep you from making these, because they are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States