Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Easy and Fantastic recipe. For sure better than any box mix. I substitute coconut oil for the veg oil and top with choc. chips before baking. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
These are hands down the easiest brownies (and some of the best tasting ones) I've ever made. I think the secret is the boiling water. When you first pour it in, it looks like it's going to be a bit soupy but after a few more turns of the spoon (I only up use a wooden spoon when I bake brownies) and it thickens up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VouxDouxDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I really liked this recipe, I was looking for more fudgy than cakey and it delivers. I'm lazy so used the Jamie trick of crinkling and wetting the baking paper instead of greasing and flouring the pan and it worked perfectly. I added semi-sweet chocolate buttons to amp up the chocolate but still found it to be less chocolatey than I like. I think my cocoa let me down and I will try another brand next time. I used Cadbury. I topped with powdered sugar (why not?) and it did flake when I cut it but that's part of the charm. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Been using this recipe for a while now! Everyone I make it for loves it! I suggest using cocoa powder instead of flour for dusting the pan, though. It leaves a prettier brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
The best homemade brownies, hands down! I made a pan and my family/friends finished them off in an hour. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
My brownies were more cakey than fudgy and I followed all the steps exactly. According to my research, I should put less flour. I always have more success with box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I made these as a base to my S'mores pie. They were very fudgy and moist. I added some chocolate chips but they weren't necessary. I made as written except that I added the second 1/3c of oil before the eggs as the other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Ran out of butter, and found this baby, thought that oil seemed kind of out, but tried it regardless, a GREAT RECIPE. Very versatile and the taste is fantastic. Could try reducing the amount of oil if you're not too comfortable..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
for all the people who didn't have success with these brownies: learn to follow directions!!! there is NO baking soda, it is baking POWDER and trust me, they are very different. these brownies are freaking perfect. try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
As a brownie addict I have to say these are one of if not the worst brownies I've ever had. Even adding coconut and rolos and eating them hot didn't help. I will never make this recipe again and refuse to give them to friends and taint my reputation for making great food. Back to my old tried and true recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States