Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was better than the last homemade brownie recipe I tried, but still not quite what I was looking for. The baking time was more like 40 minutes, but when I took them out at 30, i cut a piece and it was almost like a molten lava cake, which was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
These came out very very cakey. I've tried like 4 different recipes now that claim to be fudgey and not cakey! The taste is good but I don't care for the texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoRo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, and was not at all pleased with the results. After reading all of the positive reviews I feel like I may have done something wrong, but I can't think of what. These brownies were cakey, not fudgy, and were almost bitter tasting. I wouldn't try out this recipe again, but if I did I'd definitely substitute some of the cocoa powder with semi sweet chocolate chips, and I'd replace the second 1/3 cup oil with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Love it. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
wasnt as chewy as i wantes; fudgy on top, cakey on bottom, chocolatey, good but not great. my gut was telling me to use 1 egg, that wouldve made them chewy for sure. i noticed afterward that i used extra-large eggs. they made it more cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Waaay too much oil. These are dense and heavy, not gooey and fudgey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Really good recipe. Simple ingredients, and easy to make right in one bowl. It came out nice and cakey and chewy. I did make some additions..but thats just because I like it sweet. I put some dolce dileche(caramel) in the mix, as well as a handful of choco chips. I baked it for 30 minutes, and that was perfect. :) lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jupiter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
The store stopped making my favorite brownies so I decided to just make my own since I had all the stuff to do it anyways. I choose this recipe because of the great reviews. The brownies turned out amazingly! I added a quarter cup butter instead of the second oil and a bit more sugar and milk chocolate chips. The product was an ooie gooie dark chocolate brownie! This recipe is great but I would have added in the description that this is more of a dark chocolate brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this as is. I wish i would have checked on them sooner at 34 minutes in my preheated oven they were overbaked around the edges. Once cool they crumbled when i tried taking them out of the pan. The flavor were okay but i won't be trying these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
PERFECT brownies! I always follow the recipe exactly as it is written. It's the one I always use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cairo, New York, USA
Living In: Westerlo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States