Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
The store stopped making my favorite brownies so I decided to just make my own since I had all the stuff to do it anyways. I choose this recipe because of the great reviews. The brownies turned out amazingly! I added a quarter cup butter instead of the second oil and a bit more sugar and milk chocolate chips. The product was an ooie gooie dark chocolate brownie! This recipe is great but I would have added in the description that this is more of a dark chocolate brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this as is. I wish i would have checked on them sooner at 34 minutes in my preheated oven they were overbaked around the edges. Once cool they crumbled when i tried taking them out of the pan. The flavor were okay but i won't be trying these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
PERFECT brownies! I always follow the recipe exactly as it is written. It's the one I always use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cairo, New York, USA
Living In: Westerlo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This is simple to make and has a wonderfully sweet taste that says 'this is not from a box', it is divine and the perfect evening coffee treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by klhpensil
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I have to say, this is probably the best brownie recipe I've ever used! Often people compare homemade brownies with brownie mixes, so I'll say this: this is a little different... and BETTER than store-bought brownie mixes. I secretly want to make these every single day :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klhpensil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was my first attempt at baking brownies, though I bake all the time. I followed the recipe exactly, though I accidentally used a little more cocoa powder than stated. These were exactly how I like my brownies. Gooey on the inside, flaky and a little crispy on the outside. I'm very pleased. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I LOVED THIS RECIPE! It was awsome and it was deffinately a thubs up for the kids too. came out perfect to the T. I didn't alter this recipe at all, I made it exactly with all the original recipe and exactly with the directions given and I had no problems. Right when it was done I took it out and let it sit for 10 mins and then I threw it on the freezer for 10-15 min and it tasted even better. it was still warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by super mommy Gia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Its like everyone else said, you can taste the baking soda, it falls apart and cannot be served as little squares, and its not very sweet. The stuff from the box beats this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Great brownie but I did make these small changes: I used a cup of unsweetened cocoa powder but only 1 cup of flour. I used a total 1/3 cup of olive oil and then a second 1/4 cup olive oil. To make up for the lack of oil (and fudgy-ness), I added in semi-sweet chocolate chips - this made the brownie extra yummy (probably about 1/2 to 3/4 cup). I did make another change and put only 1.5 cups of white sugar. The brownie was still sweet and very fudgy. I also baked in a 8X8 to make it more dense. Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Looked and smelled amazing, but they were not very chocolatey or sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States