Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Love it. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
wasnt as chewy as i wantes; fudgy on top, cakey on bottom, chocolatey, good but not great. my gut was telling me to use 1 egg, that wouldve made them chewy for sure. i noticed afterward that i used extra-large eggs. they made it more cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Waaay too much oil. These are dense and heavy, not gooey and fudgey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Really good recipe. Simple ingredients, and easy to make right in one bowl. It came out nice and cakey and chewy. I did make some additions..but thats just because I like it sweet. I put some dolce dileche(caramel) in the mix, as well as a handful of choco chips. I baked it for 30 minutes, and that was perfect. :) lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jupiter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
The store stopped making my favorite brownies so I decided to just make my own since I had all the stuff to do it anyways. I choose this recipe because of the great reviews. The brownies turned out amazingly! I added a quarter cup butter instead of the second oil and a bit more sugar and milk chocolate chips. The product was an ooie gooie dark chocolate brownie! This recipe is great but I would have added in the description that this is more of a dark chocolate brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this as is. I wish i would have checked on them sooner at 34 minutes in my preheated oven they were overbaked around the edges. Once cool they crumbled when i tried taking them out of the pan. The flavor were okay but i won't be trying these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
PERFECT brownies! I always follow the recipe exactly as it is written. It's the one I always use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cairo, New York, USA
Living In: Westerlo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This is simple to make and has a wonderfully sweet taste that says 'this is not from a box', it is divine and the perfect evening coffee treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by klhpensil
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I have to say, this is probably the best brownie recipe I've ever used! Often people compare homemade brownies with brownie mixes, so I'll say this: this is a little different... and BETTER than store-bought brownie mixes. I secretly want to make these every single day :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klhpensil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was my first attempt at baking brownies, though I bake all the time. I followed the recipe exactly, though I accidentally used a little more cocoa powder than stated. These were exactly how I like my brownies. Gooey on the inside, flaky and a little crispy on the outside. I'm very pleased. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States