Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I wanted a fudgy brownie that wasn't too sweet and these turned out perfectly! The texture was nice and smooth and they were nice and chocolately without being too rich. I ended up making them with whole wheat flour, since it was all I had on hand. You can't tell a difference, and it makes them a little more guilt-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Yummy!! Made it with my brownie pan and each brownie came out fudgy inside. My wife said they were good but she liked a boxed brand better. Next time I will add some chocolate chips to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
These brownies were super dry and impossible to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Super easy and yummy! If you want them fudgier, cut the cooking time to about 20 minutes. The toothpick will come out a lil sticky and fudgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Followed the recipe to the letter. Used the same temp and pan etc. So disappointed because I love anything chocolate. The batter turned out to be a sticky paste and trying to spread that in a floured pan was frustrating to say the least. After it baked, the taste was bland...will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica Cowden Brown
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I followed this recipe as is, only adding 1/2 cup of chocolate chips just before incorporating flour. I used 9x9 pan to make them super thick and just baked a tad longer than this recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LITTLEAMAZON
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This recipe turned out more cakey than fudgy for me but definitely chocolatey. I added 1 cup chocolate chips. Next time I will reduce the flour to 1 cup, sub half the oil for melted butter, reduce the leavening to half and I bet it will be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe step by step and these brownies are very good! I will definitely use this recipe again and again. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I have been looking for a fudgy brownie recipe and this is it!!!! Brownies are one of my grandsons favorite dessert.I made these brownies about two weeks ago and my family devoured them! I followed the recipe as written. Remember do not over mix or over cook the batter. I started checking mine at 15 minutes and I took them out of the oven at 20 minutes. My grandson said these were the best!!! Don't forget you can add a scoop of ice cream to the top!!! ENJOY!!! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
The top is rock hard and do not taste like brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States