Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I give this recipe 5 stars. I cooked them for 35 minutes and the edges were crunchy and the rest chewy. I frosted them with a melted mixture of peanut butter and chocolate chips. My family and friends loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meghan
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Decent brownie recipe. The top was not cracked like a lot of complaints, but I have to agree on the too sweet/no chocolate flavor. I'm not mad I made them, and they will be eaten. I liked that I had everything in the pantry and made them with little to no effort. Was on the cake-ier side as opposed to a nice gooey or fudgie one but it cut fine. I substituted a little vanilla bean instead of the extract (had that on hand, go figure.) I also added a small handful of walnuts I had sitting around in the pantry. (Baked for 25 min.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I use this recipe often. I've added a 1/4 cup of smooth peanut butter and it's sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I read a lot of the negative reviews, and frankly I don't understand the problem. Some were saying the brownies were like cake, or were not fudgy, or were dry. So I decided to make them for myself. While I was making them, I knew they were going to be fudgy, moist and chewy just like a good brownie should be. I followed the recipe to the letter, and they were some of the best I have ever had. So don't let the negative reviews keep you from making these, because they are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Hands down much better than store bought! My sons have a dairy intolerance so I'm always looking for dairy free recipes. Bake time was exactly 40 minutes and they came out perfect. Just told my husband these would be great warmed up with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is my go-to brownie recipe. It's so easy and has never failed me. I love that I can make it in one bowl, with two measuring cups. Makes clean-up really easy, too! Even my 8-yr-old can make it by himself,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe since most of the reviews were good. Its a very easy recipe, but as an experienced baker they didnt cook right, fell in the middle and tasted more like oil than a wonderful chocolate brownie. I wont be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made this recipe as written. The brownies were chocolatey, sweet, and fudgey. I needed to make 2 tray of brownies for a school function and only had one box mix. I quick looked up recipes and used this one. I'm glad I did. These were way better than the box mix. Just a tip...I have always had trouble cutting brownies no matter what recipe. I let them cool completely and still they would crumble and stick to the knife. Then I read in an article that you should always cut them with a plastic knife. That did the trick! Now they come out looking good every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Dunno what I did wrong, other than use Sugar in the raw but these were really cakey. I wanted v moist & fudgey. Will keep looking....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRCLAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidon, South, Lebanon
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Replaced 1 cup of sugar with 1/2 c light brown sugar and 1/4 c maple syrup. Came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States