Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Followed the recipe to the letter. Used the same temp and pan etc. So disappointed because I love anything chocolate. The batter turned out to be a sticky paste and trying to spread that in a floured pan was frustrating to say the least. After it baked, the taste was bland...will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica Cowden Brown
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I followed this recipe as is, only adding 1/2 cup of chocolate chips just before incorporating flour. I used 9x9 pan to make them super thick and just baked a tad longer than this recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LITTLEAMAZON
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This recipe turned out more cakey than fudgy for me but definitely chocolatey. I added 1 cup chocolate chips. Next time I will reduce the flour to 1 cup, sub half the oil for melted butter, reduce the leavening to half and I bet it will be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe step by step and these brownies are very good! I will definitely use this recipe again and again. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I have been looking for a fudgy brownie recipe and this is it!!!! Brownies are one of my grandsons favorite dessert.I made these brownies about two weeks ago and my family devoured them! I followed the recipe as written. Remember do not over mix or over cook the batter. I started checking mine at 15 minutes and I took them out of the oven at 20 minutes. My grandson said these were the best!!! Don't forget you can add a scoop of ice cream to the top!!! ENJOY!!! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
The top is rock hard and do not taste like brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
this will be my only brownie recipe from here on out! My family and friends absolutely love these brownies! ?? they turned out perfect both times I made them.... Exactly how I like my brownie, soft and fudge, even the edges stay moist.... It rose almost like a cake but stayed true to the brownie..... Just try the recipe and you will be as impressed as I am... Yummalicious!!!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
OMG these brownies are DELISH. i added a bit of powdered sugar on top, and they were amazing! not too cakey or too fudgey, there were my idea of a "perfect brownie". definately gonna make these again, and add walnuts and vanilla ice cream on top (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryann Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Doubled it. It's thick but not cakey or dry. Moist moist moist! I frosted it with an entire can of fudge frosting (to save time over making frosting). Fabulous! My teen son who isn't too big on chocolate was amazed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidra Rapp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is definitely my favorite brownie recipe! I usually add the salt and sugar before the boiling water first so they will dissolve into the batter better. I never everrr use anything to measure but the 1/3 cup, 1/2 cup, etc.. to make this recipe since it is so easy to add too much flour or not enough liquid. They are PERFECT with 1-3 cups of semi-sweet, dark, and white chocolate chips! (I usually just pour in partial bags) They are so rich and yummy! But do make sure to let the batter cool before adding your eggs (large eggs are best) and don't over mix the batter or it will become more cakey. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States