Fudgey Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Absolutely delicious! What an awesome pie for chocolate lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This is a pie from my past. I did add 1/2 cup of coconut. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
I've made lots of versions of Chocolate Pecan Pie. This one is the one I use when I know it's got to be good. Tastes like an undercooked brownie in a pie shell... delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by das0421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Wow! This pie is sure to cure any chocolate cravings. It was simple to make and tasted fabulous. Just be warned that it doesn't exactly have that "pecan pie" taste- it does taste a little more like a nutty brownie. But you should definitely try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This recipe pleased both the traditional pecan loving (my mother in law) and the "not a fan of pecan pie" (my husband). We will definitely repeat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
This was a hit with the chocolate lovers. Extremely rich, but quite tastey. Will absolutly make it agaim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy*Surf city

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Originally I wrote my review based on the fact that I had never tried pecan pie before and so I didn't know what to compare it to so I gave this recipe the benefit of the doubt. However, after trying pecan pie for the first time not to long ago I realize now that this does not compare. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calead910

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States