Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I agree with the review "it's just not fudge-like." It is so easy to make, but not that creamy, melting-sugar-in-your-mouth feeling of fudge. It tastes more like eating chocolate. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Super easy recipe -- had my 3 year old nephew helping (he was so proud of his fudge!). Everyone that has tried it has loved it. We've tried a variety of different flavored chips. It may not be a "traditional" fudge, but I've had no complaints! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
People loved this, from little kids up to adults. I made one batch with semi-sweet and one batch with Ghiradelli dark chips, and I personally like the darker one better as it's not quite as sweet. But both are rich and chocolatey and smoothly delicious. My husband and son like to steal pieces from the freezer. This is now the family fudge recipe for the future. I like the idea of changing out the flavors and will try this after the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Not sweet and to rich to call fudge...and prefer dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I make this fudge every year for Christmas and it's always a hit. Super easy! I make it with milk chocolate chips so it's not as bitter as dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very Very easy! Everyone liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Easy. Heavenly. Used walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
These were very easy to make and really good. They were definitely not as sweet as most fudge which is a good thing to me. If you like really sweet fudge, substitute some or all of the semi sweet chocolate chips with milk chocolate. I only put the nuts in half of the fudge because my husband likes nuts in his while my daughter and I don't. I made these on the stove instead of the microwave. I just melted the butter and then put the chocolate chips and sweetened condensed milk in the pan on the stove on low heat to melt the chocolate chips. It works fine that way as long as you continually stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is not fudge , Not real pleased with this , its more like Chocolate candy , not fudge like , and hard-ish like a chocolate bar , although it was really simple will be trying something different next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I really liked this fudge but the other times I have made I froze and it turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor McPartland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 921) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States