Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Finally, a fudge recipe that worked for me! It was easy and had a good texture and flavor! I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made this recipe for Christmas. It was really creamy and rich. So simple and delicious. I did switch it up and made it over the stovetop using a heat proof bowl over a simmering pot off water. It seemed really gritty, and I thought I had ruined it. Not so at all. Added it to my favorites and will make this every Christmas. Not one piece was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I read the reviews before I made it,so I decided to use 2/3 milk chocolate morsels and 1/3 semi-sweet morsels to give it that rich fudgy flavor. I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla to the mixture as well because I love vanilla. It set really well, not like some of the other reviewers claimed. I greased foil inside of the pan to make clean-up easier. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Medich
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
First time making fudge.. turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Medich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
My kids and I made this fudge today. One side had peppermint chips and the other side had m&ms. We absolutely loved how it came out. It was our first time making fudge, and so easy as well. Thank you for the tip on spraying the pan then using foil with butter so it was easy to get out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is ridiculously easy and even more ridiculously good!! I just kept to the recipe, as written, except omitted nuts because my kid is allergic. Took maybe 10 minutes total to make this, including prepping the pan. Premelted the butter in the microwave for about 40 seconds and the rest of the cooking time was less than two minutes. Something this good should really not be this easy!! Thank you, Dana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I love this fudge!!!!! The only thing I changed was that I lined a 8x8 pan with parchment paper and after it was all in the pan, I slammed it down to remove air bubbles. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
As written, it's actually pretty good and super simple. But it wasn't great and I kept wondering what was missing. Then it hit me - vanilla extract! This simple addition totally transforms this to a great fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This fudge is really easy and pretty good! I used 1 cup vanilla chips to 2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips. I doubled the recipe and put it into a buttered foil lined jelly roll pan/Cookie sheet. I placed pan into the freezer for an hour or so and then cut it into small pieces with a pizza wheel cutter. Worked great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States