Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
An easy recipe that can be customized to make different types of fudge. I lined the pan with foil to make it easier to remove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
So easy to make and my family loved it. Doubled the recipe to share with friends over the Christmas holidays. Thanks so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
The boys really liked this fudge. It was ok in my opinion, and super easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I THINK ITS GREAT!!! I HAVE PPL FROM WORK PAY ME TO MAKE IT FOR HOLIDAY PARTYS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Mabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Ok, so I guess it's probably not bad for people who've never made the marshmallow creme fudge before. But if you've ever made that, this can't compare. It doesn't even come close. :-( We're taking it because I'm out of time (the main reason I didn't cook the other stuff) but I'm pretty disappointed. My fault I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made this recipe last year as Christmas gifts for all the girls at work. I made every variation I found through the reviews. Nobody said too much so I thought it was a failure until this year. Everyone was asking me if I was going to make "that" fudge again. When I said no they all started telling me I had to, it was so good especially the white fudge. So I'm making the white fudge and I put red, green and white sprinkles on top so it looks very festive. The white chips melt very easily so it takes no time at all. I do mine on the stove so I can keep a closer eye on it because as soon as the chips are melted I pour it the pan. Easy, fast and a great dish to bring to parties, neighbor gifts, and of course for home too. Thanks for this recipe....finally something I can make and almost fullproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by immzaddi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Instead of using the microwave I used a double boiler. Melted butter, added in sweetest condensed milk, and then the chocolate. I cooked it on low until it was thoroughly melted and mixed. I doubled the recipe. Made one pan w/ nuts over the top and one pan with mini chocolate chips over the top. Of course, put in greased pans and refrigerated until ready. They look fabulous and taste fabulous too. Next time I'll try w/ milk chocolate and a little more sweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I have made this for a few years this way now and it is the easiest fudge I have ever made. I haven't had any issues with it setting up or being grainy. I have had many, many compliments on it and am asked to make it yearly. For best results, I recommend keeping it refrigerated. I use 2 cups semi-sweet and 1 cup milk chocolate chips. It's easy and people think you spent hours on it. My 90 year old mother-in-law loves it and she used to always do it the old fashioned way with cooking, candy thermometer, etc. She can't believe I made it in the microwave. I also use the foil lined tip for easy removal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamg208

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I agree with the review "it's just not fudge-like." It is so easy to make, but not that creamy, melting-sugar-in-your-mouth feeling of fudge. It tastes more like eating chocolate. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Super easy recipe -- had my 3 year old nephew helping (he was so proud of his fudge!). Everyone that has tried it has loved it. We've tried a variety of different flavored chips. It may not be a "traditional" fudge, but I've had no complaints! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 901) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States