Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I loved how easy this recipe is, although I used I double boiler to melt everything in because I don't like using a microwave for chocolate. I changed this slightly by adding 1/8 tsp salt, 2 Tbs bourbon and 1 1/2 tsp vanilla. Just checked, and tasted, it after a night of setting and it is pretty good. I get that it's a fudge. For anyone who thinks this is too dark, use milk chocolate chips, or a combination of both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
As a pastry chef, this is my go to fudge recipe. Always comes out perfect everytime. Very easy to doctor up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I love this fudge! It is so creamy and smooth. It is so easy to make. I love to cook. Your recipe is so easy to make since we could make it in the microwave. We gave it to a friend and she said she wanted the recipe because it was the best fudge ever. Thanks for the recipe! The Chocolate Lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Delicious! My family can't keep their hands off. I read some of the other reviews and only microwaved for a maximum of 3min stopping every 30sec to stir, and added a splash of vanilla. Almond slivers make a good topping to add just before cooling, or stir in during the microwaving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
this was less like fudge and more like a soft, delicious chocolate bar ( i used milk chocolate). Going to try a more traditional recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was my very first time making homemade fudge, and it turned out a bit better than I expected. The only changes I made were that I combined the ingredients over the stovetop instead of in the microwave and I added vanilla extract to a half batch of regular fudge with walnuts, and the other half I used peppermint extract. It turned out a bit grainy, but I read in the reviews that melting the butter first helps to get rid of a grainy texture, so I'll try that next time. I do plan on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
it is a nice and simple recipe..only hitch that why is my fudge still sticky after refrigerating it for more than 5 hrs! its coming apart...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Thanks for this recipe. Quick, easy and tasty. I used milk chocolate chips and also added 1 tsp instant coffee granules right before mixing and pouring into the cooling dish. Tasted awesome. I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
delish I made this for my moms anniversary present and I added like 2 cups of nuts cause she loves nuts. it turned out perfect nummmy lol. I thought it tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Okay... So I just used up all my characters on this long, detailed review, and I clicked submit, and it didn't do anything. It didn't post on the site, I didn't get any notifications... So I'm guessing I just lost it :( This is definitely a crowd pleaser. People who say they don't like peanuts decide they like it when they timidly try the peanut butter fudge, everyone asks for the recipe, that kind of thing. I love sweet stuff, so the chocolate fudge I made (using semisweet chips in a half peanut butter-half chocolate batch) was a bit bland. Good, but not worth the calories. The peanut butter though... Man, that was goooooooood! Recently though, I made an insanely delicious batch of chocolate fudge. I was confused for a while but now I have a conclusion! The time that the chocolate fudge wasn't so great was when I did a half and half batch. Maybe I put more sweetened condensed milk into the peanut butter fudge than chocolate??? Well, I also have some tips: #1: If the fudge comes out kind of grainy, you might not have set the power level to medium. If you catch yourself cooking the fudge on high, take it out of the microwave, mix it up until it's smooth, set the power level on medium, and keep on cooking! #2: I would suggest a half and half recipe, because peanut butter and chocolate taste amazing together!!!! Also, the sweetness of the peanut butter fudge balances out the semi-sweet chocolate fudge.. LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh - and I don't put walnuts in it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States