Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Great, simple recipe. Endless variations - try mini marshmallows, dried fruit and nuts, toffee or pretzel bits. I make mine in an 8 inch square glass baking dish coated with cooking spray. After it sets, run a knife along the edges, then invert onto the counter. Cutting from the bottom ensures perfect, neat cuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I didn't have a microwaveable bowl so made it over the stove on low with a nonstick pan. I doubled it and used 3 c milk chocolate chips, 2 c Reese's peanut butter chips and 1 c semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of all semi-sweet. PURE HEAVEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is sooo good. Very smooth. And it's so easy. Love this recipe. I brought it to two different Thanksgiving celebrations this year and everyone loved the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
So disappointed! It was super easy and I had high hopes but as a saw another reviewer said... it tastes like melted chocolate chips, not at all like the fudge I wanted it to be. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by posteronthewall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
If this was any easier, it would already be made! I prepared it on the stove top so I could watch for the grainy element other reviewers talked about. Let the butter melt first on low, low, low; then put in the chips and condensed milk. Stir in the nuts at the last minute and quickly get it into the greased dish. Done in under 5 minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Delicious! It was my first time making fudge, and it was delicious. But it was a bit too dark for me, and too rich. Aside from that, I would recommend this recipe to any first- time fudge makers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Can't get much easier than this! I don't know that you even need the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Perfect! Very creamy! This fudge does not have the grainy, sugary texture like others I have attempted. This is definitely a keeper to be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I made this for a Thanksgiving dessert platter and everyone loved it! I used milk chocolate chips and stirred in 1 cup of coconut and topped each small piece with an almond. I made a second batch using Reese's peanut butter chips and it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Didn't modify the recipe at all, it was delish! Hubby approved. This recipe is very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States