Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I used regular butter so it tasted a little bit salty next time I will use unsalted butter with a pinch of salt. Really easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I was very impressed with this fudge! I used salted butter and about 1 cup of semisweet and 2 cups of milk chocolate chips, and it was great. Helpful hint: This is great served cold, but not very good at room temperature. Some of the negative reviews on this site say that it tasted like frosting, and I agree that this is the case when at room temperature. However, when it was fresh out of the fridge (or even after 45 minutes of being left on the counter), it was wonderful! I should also note that it wasn't as "fudge-like" as expected as some reviewers noted, but it was wonderful nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alvy, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I agree with a previous review that states this is more like eating chocolate than fudge. It's good, but its softer and doesn't have the right density and texture of actual fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Really good, and really simple, far superior to the fudge that's made from marshmallow fluff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
pro's - quick, easy to make, smooth consistency con's - lacks that homemade granular texture we all complain about but reminds of us yesteryear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrjcbk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Great recipe. Kid friendly too. My daughter made it this past Christmas to give to family, she enjoyed getting ready and they enjoyed eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Try as I may,I could not make this recipe taste like fudge. Truffle, yes, but definitely not fudge. Maybe I'm doing something wrong here?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bolivar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I love it!!!!!! so good and it took five minutes.It tastes soo good and my friend asked me for the recipe. They could'nt belive how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I made this fudge but I forgot to add the butter! Silly me. Although it still tasted very good. It pretty much just tasted like thick creamy chocolate after that but the texture was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clh24
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great for my first time making homemade fudge. It did kind of taste like dark chocolate so i added some peanut butter and now its better, add to taste. It is creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States