Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this recipe with peanut butter chips as I didn't have enough chocolate on hand to do the whole recipe. I thought it was okay - not like my go to fudge recipe - but I didn't have any marshmallow cream on hand. I think that fudge is better with the marshmallow in it - it adds a lighter texture to the fudge - but this recipe is good if you want a dense, rich fudge and/or you don't have any marshmallow at the time. I would make this again and try with the chocolate next time. I used unsalted butter as that is what I keep on hand for baking. I might try with salted butter next time to see if it changes the flavor much. Overall - the easiest fudge recipe - so fast, the taste/texture - fine, but not what I am used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This fudge recipe is definitely the one for me.It was rich, creamy and just sweet enough.It was a little too dark so I tried it with milk chocolate morsels, and it was fantastic. My cousin loved it and she doesn't even like fudge!This was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
not as firm as i would have thought, but i only waited about three hours before i bagged it up and put it in the freezer. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was in fact very easy to make but it tasted nothing like fudge to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
this recipe was great I added peacans instead of walnuts and I used all semisweet chocolate chips, it was a dark rich fudge and very creamy but if you want a more mild dark chocolate fudge I would use 1 and a 1/2 cups milk chocolate and 1 and 1/2 semisweet, loved the recipe super easy it a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I joined solely to write this review; I felt I had to. This fudge is miraculous. It is too simple to believe, and the results are spectacular. The fudge is perfect, even the next day, even straight from the refrigerator. It is refreshingly not cloyingly sweet. It is perfect, and it is so easy even a child can literally do it. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe! Its so simple and it come out amazing! I doubled the recipe as well and put it in a 13x9 glass dish. Perfect for any holiday event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Fudge too soft.It looks really good but we put the fudge in the fridge overnight and when we took it out this morning it was wet, soft and looked that just melted chocolate. It hadn't harden at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I know the purists would say that this is not real fudge, but it the next best thing to really good fudge ( and admit it there is some really rotten fudge out there! I also did 2 cups milk chocolate and 1 cup semi-sweet chips (ghirardelli) this seemed to work for our tastes. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla at the end just before pouring in in the lined (release foil) pan. Smooth and delicious. Quick, easy, hard to mess up- now that a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Windermere, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Just made this fudge - I used half dark chocolate and half milk and it tastes delicious! Had to knock off one star though because it's just far too sticky for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States