Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I have never made fudge using the microwave so I read a bunch of the reviews before I even dared.....IT WORKED!! Very good! I took another reviewers suggestion and added coconut after I took it out of the microwave cuz we all love it!! It was wonderful!! I am gonna pass this one on!! Thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was amazing the first time I made it. But I am planning on making another batch, but I'm not eating it right away. How long does it stay fresh and where do I store it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I used to make a similar simple fudge recipe for years. Makes a nice gift for a chocoholic. The only difference was I did not use nuts and I amped the flavor up by adding a little all natural almond extract...not too much, just a 1/2 tsp. you can add a bit of vanilla with it. I will say that I found the consistency to be a bit better if I melted the chocolate and butter together first, then stirred in the extracts and condensed milk after the chocolate was melted and removed from the heat immediately after everything is incorporated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Super easy and delicious! Crowdpleaser for sure every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Took the advise on some of the reviews. for instance, 2 C semi sweet and 1 C white chocolate, increased amount of walnuts, and melted butter and milk before adding other ingredients. It was a hit !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Super easy just dont over microwave the chocolate or it gets gritty. I also changed up the recipie for subsequent batches by using 1/2 peanut butter chips or 1/2 milk chocolate chips, depending on the crowd you are trying to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
It was very good, quick, and easy! Me and my family cant stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Made this today for an awards banquet. I used 2 cups of semi-sweet and 1 cup of milk chocolate chips (both Ghirardelli brand. I microwaved according to directions. The batter melted well and the texture was smooth, but I was worried about hardness. The end product seemed a little soft. I sprinkled top with candy crunchies before cooling. After cooling for 2 hours in fridge I began cutting into 1 inch cubes Still seemed a little soft. I placed cubes in candy-sized paper cups and served on a tray. They disappeared over the course of the banquet, so apparently the fudge was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
So Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Fool-proof Recipe! I made these to give to someone else for their birthday. They loved them! People were asking for the recipe. It tastes delicious! It was so easy! I microwaved for 3 minutes without stirring in between and put pecan pieces on top. I also made it without the butter and added a pinch of salt. They came out almost identical but I think I prefer with butter. But the two are so similar that I'm really not sure because I don't even think I can tell them apart. I put one in a 17x12(lined with greased wax paper in a metal pan) and one in an 8x8 greased glass. I lifted the wax paper off and the pieces are very thin but they cut beautifully! I tried to make old fashioned fudge first(with cocoa) and I ended up with ice-cream topping. I eventually want to master it but I didn't have time to mess around so I found this easy recipe and it worked like a charm but the real version would be a money-saver as well as a recipe that is easy to make with ingredients already on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States