Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
So Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Fool-proof Recipe! I made these to give to someone else for their birthday. They loved them! People were asking for the recipe. It tastes delicious! It was so easy! I microwaved for 3 minutes without stirring in between and put pecan pieces on top. I also made it without the butter and added a pinch of salt. They came out almost identical but I think I prefer with butter. But the two are so similar that I'm really not sure because I don't even think I can tell them apart. I put one in a 17x12(lined with greased wax paper in a metal pan) and one in an 8x8 greased glass. I lifted the wax paper off and the pieces are very thin but they cut beautifully! I tried to make old fashioned fudge first(with cocoa) and I ended up with ice-cream topping. I eventually want to master it but I didn't have time to mess around so I found this easy recipe and it worked like a charm but the real version would be a money-saver as well as a recipe that is easy to make with ingredients already on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This fudge was superb. it was so easy and quick. You can decorate it an it makes a perfect gift. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Really like this recipe, but I can't stand walnuts so on my second try I added pecans and liked it so much better. I try not to microwave foods since it changes the cellular structure of everything and isn't healthy, so I used my homemade double boiler (large pot with boiling water and a metal bowl inside of that), and it worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Cleary
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I tried this recipes and we love it!!!!! Our second batch I used peanut butter in place of butter 1/4 cup and it was awesome both recipes are great with just a bit of a different flavor. I heated the peanut butter with the chocolate and c-milk. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I made this with my 6 year old nephew as a treat for the family, and everyone loved it. It was easy to make and tasted good. I heated the milk and butter first in the microwave, and then added the chocolate chips after (I've had bad experiences with seized chocolate!). It worked out fine, and the kids added sprinkles, mini marshmallows and m&m's on top of the fudge before it cooled. One tip, though - I lined the pan with greased foil, that way when the fudge cooled I just lifted the foil out and wrapped it around the fudge to store. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made 2 batches, one with old chocolate & just expired sweetened condensed milk and one with newly purchased chocolate & sweetened condensed milk. Both batches came out delicious. I was kind of surprised that the older products worked so well. They had a firmer texture while I stirred so, I thought it was a fail. But, thank goodness I followed it through. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This is a great recipe and so easy. I am diabetic so I used Splenda instead of sugar and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This recipe was AMAZING! My whole family loved it, including my daddy, who hates fudge. I followed one reviewers advice and melted the butter first thing, and the fudge was creamy and rich, not grainy at all. Thanks Dana for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Onalaska, Washington, USA
Living In: Winlock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Not a good recipe - semi sweet not a good option, never hardened/set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christahannahmelody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States