Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was a great and easy treat. Just be sure that if you make this you don't microwave it for longer than five minutes because the chocolate chips will cook and stick to the bottom. I really liked that it was such an easy and quick recipe. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I've loved fudge forever and I made it yesterday with my daughter and it turned out GREAT. I've tried once before but the fudge was gritty and it never hardened in the fridge like it's supposed to. Thanks for the easiest & best fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: American Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Great, simple recipe. Endless variations - try mini marshmallows, dried fruit and nuts, toffee or pretzel bits. I make mine in an 8 inch square glass baking dish coated with cooking spray. After it sets, run a knife along the edges, then invert onto the counter. Cutting from the bottom ensures perfect, neat cuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I didn't have a microwaveable bowl so made it over the stove on low with a nonstick pan. I doubled it and used 3 c milk chocolate chips, 2 c Reese's peanut butter chips and 1 c semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of all semi-sweet. PURE HEAVEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is sooo good. Very smooth. And it's so easy. Love this recipe. I brought it to two different Thanksgiving celebrations this year and everyone loved the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
So disappointed! It was super easy and I had high hopes but as a saw another reviewer said... it tastes like melted chocolate chips, not at all like the fudge I wanted it to be. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by posteronthewall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
If this was any easier, it would already be made! I prepared it on the stove top so I could watch for the grainy element other reviewers talked about. Let the butter melt first on low, low, low; then put in the chips and condensed milk. Stir in the nuts at the last minute and quickly get it into the greased dish. Done in under 5 minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Delicious! It was my first time making fudge, and it was delicious. But it was a bit too dark for me, and too rich. Aside from that, I would recommend this recipe to any first- time fudge makers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Can't get much easier than this! I don't know that you even need the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Perfect! Very creamy! This fudge does not have the grainy, sugary texture like others I have attempted. This is definitely a keeper to be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 852) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States