Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Easy. Heavenly. Used walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
These were very easy to make and really good. They were definitely not as sweet as most fudge which is a good thing to me. If you like really sweet fudge, substitute some or all of the semi sweet chocolate chips with milk chocolate. I only put the nuts in half of the fudge because my husband likes nuts in his while my daughter and I don't. I made these on the stove instead of the microwave. I just melted the butter and then put the chocolate chips and sweetened condensed milk in the pan on the stove on low heat to melt the chocolate chips. It works fine that way as long as you continually stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is not fudge , Not real pleased with this , its more like Chocolate candy , not fudge like , and hard-ish like a chocolate bar , although it was really simple will be trying something different next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I really liked this fudge but the other times I have made I froze and it turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor McPartland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Pretty good recipe. I substituted powdered milk for canned evaporated milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Unique Gore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I made this for a Christmas treat exchange. I thought it was really good. Very easy to make. I doubled the recipe and used 4 cups of semi-sweet and 2 cups milk chocolate chips. Keep it in the refridgerator, it tastes best cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
The fudge didn't set that well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Ricard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was delicious, quick, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Great Fudge! The last time that I made fudge it was grainy and brittle. This recipe was perfect. I did use milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet chips and I used a double broiler instead of a microwave. It turned out smooth and velvety. I also made a batch of peanut butter fudge with peanut butter chips. It turned out great also. They both were a big hit. I have found my recipe for fudge from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States