Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Fantastic! Semi-sweet chips or milk chocolate chips make it taste very different. Both excellent. I line the pan with foul and spray it. It lifts out easily after then I use my pizza cutter to easily make into squares. Wish I knew fudge was this easy years ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This recipe turned out great, very easy to make, only trouble is it just tastes like melted choc. chips. Wouldn't recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
So easy, still "soft" a week later stored in my Midwest refrigerator (the garage) in a Tupperware container. Big hit at Christmas gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Super easy and very creamy. I took other's advice and made mostly with milk chocolate chips and some semi sweet, that made the difference as they were very chocolaty. Perfect for Gift giving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Just tasted like chocolate, could not get right consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Yummy and sooo simple to make!! Doesn't have the gritty texture that other fudge has. I received tons of compliments when I made this:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
best, easiest fudge ever! made this for the holiday and it beat out my mom's long passed-down marshmallow creams recipe. this fudge does taste darker than other fudge, but it's good that way. I added a half tsp or so of peppermint extract which made it extra tasty. I microwaved 2 minutes at a time, stirring in between until everything was melted and combined. then I poured (plopped) it in an 8x8 pan lined with aluminum foil and refrigerated. it was set after 2-3 hours. it's kind of hard to cut when it's cold, but the consistency turned out great. very pleased...easiest fudge ever! very addictive and dangerous. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I went along with every direction except I left out the walnuts. This recipe tastes good and is super easy to make, BUT it honestly just taste like a bunch of chocolate chips melted together. Technically speaking, that's what's it is, and you can tell in the results of the taste. It doesn't have that FUDGE taste in it that makes fudge taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
it tastes very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Loved it, super easy and very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States