Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I love this fudge!!!!! The only thing I changed was that I lined a 8x8 pan with parchment paper and after it was all in the pan, I slammed it down to remove air bubbles. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
As written, it's actually pretty good and super simple. But it wasn't great and I kept wondering what was missing. Then it hit me - vanilla extract! This simple addition totally transforms this to a great fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This fudge is really easy and pretty good! I used 1 cup vanilla chips to 2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips. I doubled the recipe and put it into a buttered foil lined jelly roll pan/Cookie sheet. I placed pan into the freezer for an hour or so and then cut it into small pieces with a pizza wheel cutter. Worked great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was great! At the suggestion of other reviewers I used mostly milk chocolate chips--2.5 c milk and 0.5 c semi-sweet seems to be the magic combination for me. I also made it on the stove over a double boiler to prevent burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliaem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
An easy recipe that can be customized to make different types of fudge. I lined the pan with foil to make it easier to remove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
So easy to make and my family loved it. Doubled the recipe to share with friends over the Christmas holidays. Thanks so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
The boys really liked this fudge. It was ok in my opinion, and super easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I THINK ITS GREAT!!! I HAVE PPL FROM WORK PAY ME TO MAKE IT FOR HOLIDAY PARTYS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Mabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Ok, so I guess it's probably not bad for people who've never made the marshmallow creme fudge before. But if you've ever made that, this can't compare. It doesn't even come close. :-( We're taking it because I'm out of time (the main reason I didn't cook the other stuff) but I'm pretty disappointed. My fault I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States