Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Love, love, love this recipe!! Fabulous--my mom, aunts, and grandma have been making fudge longer than I have been alive. Between all of them, they have over 200 years of experience between them. I AM NOT A BAKER, but I got RAVE, RAVE, RAVE reviews using this fudge recipe. They all thought I finally mastered the art, and I did--just not the way they thought ;) *lol* Also used the same ratios to make Maple Nut Fudge (white chocolate morsels instead of semisweet chocolate) and maple flavoring (2-3 tsp.) Thank you for this fun and easy recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
It was really more dark chocolate fudge. I am going to try using milk chocolate chips next time and we'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This tasted like... melted chocolate chips,butter and sugar. Good., but not fudge. It was better with nuts and cream added. Just better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
THE BEST FUDGE RECIPE EVER!!! I made it 3 times now and its a HUGE hit every single time. I tried different chip types and it came out perfect every time. I did chocolate chip, peanut butter, and dark chocolate...YUMMY!!! Next round will be white chocolate chips and butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Easy, easy, easy to make & everyone loves it and thinks it's been made the old fashioned way! I did follow some of the reviews - I melted the butter first, then added the choc chips & Eagle Brand; I also used all milk chocolate chips and used the Ghirardelli brand. It has been fabulous every single time (and this is the 4th time I've made it in the last few weeks...great flavor and perfect texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheridlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
The entire tray never set... it was so loose. I don't favor using microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I am not a huge fan of this recipe. I used Ghiridelli (sp) chocolate chips and even with that the flavor/texture was lacking for me. I mean it was not horrible, it set up really nicely but I like more of a melt-in-your-mouth type of fudge and this was much stiffer than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Fabulous and super-easy. I used 2 c (1 bag) semisweet and 1 c milk chocolate chips; I skipped the nuts. It kept beautifully (at room temperature in an airtight tin), and was a huge hit at work. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I feel bad giving this recipe such a low rating because it's so easy and I know what kind of work goes into making real fudge. This fudge tasted good the first day but after that it was just gummy. I put it out for company and no one ate it. I will probably bite the bullet and learn to make fudge the hard way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very nice and simple. Made it for holiday time. Stirred in a handful of peanut butter chips because some people don't like nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States