Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Super easy! Remember to remove chips from microwave BEFORE they are fully melted, as they will continue to melt when stirred. Otherwise, the mixture will curdle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
i have tired countless recipes for fudge and this one hits #1 by far!!! I love love this recipe it is the easiest most creamiest fudge ever, i triple this recipe and give it away as treats, it is great alone or i sometimes add pecans or nuts of some kind :) i will never make anything else and that says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Pretty good, didn't come out as creamy as I anticipated. Was trying to replicate the fudge I found on www.deliciousfudge.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
very good (and easy) recipe. first time making fudge and it came out perfect! boyfriend and coworkers were super happy. i used 2 cups milk chocolate chips and 1 cup semi-sweet chips and melted everything in a pot on the stove, stirring constantly. set it for 4-5 hours and it was awesome!!! not as thick as i'm used to, but wonderfully easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
great recipe and VERY Easy... i did 2 1/2 c choc chip and 1/2 peanut butter an only microwaved for 3 min and was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This is my go to recipe for fudge. I add nuts, dried cherries, dried and fresh blueberries, or any dried fruit or small fresh fruit. Be sure to keep it in the fridge if you add fresh fruit. I have also added.Kahlua, triple sec or rum. Rum is good with dried pineapple. Use any kind of chip and have fun with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This is so easy and tastes so good!!! Everyone loved it and thought I spent hours making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I found this recipe tasted more like the semisweet chocolate chips than fudge usually does. I use Ghirardelli chips, so it's good, but not the more complex fudgy taste I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
For a quick fudge, I think this is great. I would add that the time for my ingredients to melt was only about two minutes. I just watched for "shiney" chips which signifies that they are melting and then removed and stirred until the butter was completely melted into the mixture and everything was smooth. I will definitely keep this recipe! Thanks, Dana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
didn't harden at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States