Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I agree with a previous review that states this is more like eating chocolate than fudge. It's good, but its softer and doesn't have the right density and texture of actual fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Really good, and really simple, far superior to the fudge that's made from marshmallow fluff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
pro's - quick, easy to make, smooth consistency con's - lacks that homemade granular texture we all complain about but reminds of us yesteryear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrjcbk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Great recipe. Kid friendly too. My daughter made it this past Christmas to give to family, she enjoyed getting ready and they enjoyed eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Try as I may,I could not make this recipe taste like fudge. Truffle, yes, but definitely not fudge. Maybe I'm doing something wrong here?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bolivar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I love it!!!!!! so good and it took five minutes.It tastes soo good and my friend asked me for the recipe. They could'nt belive how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I made this fudge but I forgot to add the butter! Silly me. Although it still tasted very good. It pretty much just tasted like thick creamy chocolate after that but the texture was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clh24
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great for my first time making homemade fudge. It did kind of taste like dark chocolate so i added some peanut butter and now its better, add to taste. It is creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This recipe is so easy and the fudge is definitely delicious. I used 1.5C milk chocolate and 1.5C semisweet chocolate chips as some reviewers recommended and the result is good. However, I personally like less sweet better so maybe next I'll follow the recipe by using all semi-sweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjc701029

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This fudge was so creamy! I am impressed and it is so simple to make. Best fudge I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 923) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States