Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
We liked it OK. I'm rating it for what it is and that is microwave quick fudge. It does not taste like my Grandmother's fudge but it tastes great for what it is. We used a mix of semisweet and dark chocolates. When you make this fudge (and you should), please add some salt. An 1/8 tsp of salt made all the difference in the world in flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
So easy and excellent taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Fantastic, and so easy! I only needed to microwave mine for 3 minutes, stirring once. I did melt the butter a little first, and added a splash of vanilla. Everyone LOVED it. I put aluminum foil down in the pan first, and then just lifted the whole thing out after it was set, and cut them into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Easy. Tasted just like chicken. Hm....maybe I did something wrong? Kidding, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Needed a quick fudge recipe for a holiday party and found this one. I used a mix of Ghirardelli bittersweet and milk chocolate chips, also a dash of vanilla and an eighth of a teaspoon of espresso powder. What an easy and yummy fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clare'sgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
After reading the reviews I used 2c semi sweet choc. chips and 1 cup milk choc. chips. First time I have ever made fudge, I think this recipe is a great basic recipe to start with! The flavor and texture turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was really simple to make and those I gave it to really enjoyed it. However, there was something missing, a little too sweet perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I have to say that I felt a little guilty adding this fudge to my "Family and Friends Christmas Treat Boxes." I am the type of person that loves complicated and somewhat finicky recipes; because, I like the challenge! So that's where I feel guilty about this fudge...a few ingredients, mix it all up, put it in the microwave and PRESTO! It's that simple and it tastes great. Of course, it's not the true taste and texture of traditional old-fashioned fudge; but, it is a fantastic, creamy-textured fudge that I will make and serve time and time again. Plus, it frees-up my time in the kitchen for those finicky cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Started my baking for x-mas, and this will surely be on my giftgiving list....Mmmmmmmm so good, took tips and pre-melted butter, pinch of salt & 1 cup of white chocolate w/semi sweet. This batch WILL get eaten up by family. But definetly make more for others. Fighting my self now not to take more..... so good. thnx so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maple, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Jamaica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I've been making this simple recipes for years, with great reviews. The semi-sweet is too dark for me, so I do a 1/2 & 1/2 with milk chocolate and it comes out great. My favorite variation, however, uses white chocolate chips w/a little orange zest added at the beginning, and craisens & almonds stirred in at the end. It's festive, beautiful, and O so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States