Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
So easy! And the user comment of melting the butter first was very helpful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBeesRecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cornelius, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Easy, and everyone thinks I work so hard on this. >.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONHAREHAYASHI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartly, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eden, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
So far so good! I make a lot of goodies every year for relatives. Last year my fudge did not turn out, but this year with this recipe it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I make both "real" candy thermometer fudge and this. The family prefers this made with Toll House chips and topped with a few crystals of sea salt (press in before cooling). The salt cuts the sweetness and they won't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
So good, but not really what I would call "fudge" I however like the Idea of taking pieces rolling them into balls and coating them in chocolate and nuts or in powdered sugar and making a basket of homemade candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Just an update. This Fudge was a HIT. I have to now make more because everyone loved it so much. I also added a half cup, not 1/4 a cup butter. Does get soft at room temp for too long. Better served right out of fridge. I don't care if it's not snob "real" fudge. This stuff is GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
We love this recipe! I prefer to use milk chocolate chips. Definitely use non-stick foil to line the pan and it pulls off easily and you can cut with a pizza cutter or sharp knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRACY C.
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
really fast to make. I made with milk chocolate chips . I added walnuts and coconut on top after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACY C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Made this recipe with 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate, 1 cup white chips and 1 cup butterscotch chips as well as a cup of almonds. It came out great and allowed me to use the chips I had leftover from other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
So yummy and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milo1898

Displaying results 141-150 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States