Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
If this was any easier, it would already be made! I prepared it on the stove top so I could watch for the grainy element other reviewers talked about. Let the butter melt first on low, low, low; then put in the chips and condensed milk. Stir in the nuts at the last minute and quickly get it into the greased dish. Done in under 5 minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Delicious! It was my first time making fudge, and it was delicious. But it was a bit too dark for me, and too rich. Aside from that, I would recommend this recipe to any first- time fudge makers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Can't get much easier than this! I don't know that you even need the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Perfect! Very creamy! This fudge does not have the grainy, sugary texture like others I have attempted. This is definitely a keeper to be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I made this for a Thanksgiving dessert platter and everyone loved it! I used milk chocolate chips and stirred in 1 cup of coconut and topped each small piece with an almond. I made a second batch using Reese's peanut butter chips and it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Didn't modify the recipe at all, it was delish! Hubby approved. This recipe is very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Really phenomenal fudge considering the ease of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devon Baumann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I have never made fudge using the microwave so I read a bunch of the reviews before I even dared.....IT WORKED!! Very good! I took another reviewers suggestion and added coconut after I took it out of the microwave cuz we all love it!! It was wonderful!! I am gonna pass this one on!! Thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was amazing the first time I made it. But I am planning on making another batch, but I'm not eating it right away. How long does it stay fresh and where do I store it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I used to make a similar simple fudge recipe for years. Makes a nice gift for a chocoholic. The only difference was I did not use nuts and I amped the flavor up by adding a little all natural almond extract...not too much, just a 1/2 tsp. you can add a bit of vanilla with it. I will say that I found the consistency to be a bit better if I melted the chocolate and butter together first, then stirred in the extracts and condensed milk after the chocolate was melted and removed from the heat immediately after everything is incorporated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 916) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States