Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
OMG the best fudge ever. Yes, I do believe its best with 1 bag semi-sweet and 1 bag milk chocolate chips. Also, melting the butter first makes your fudge more silky and not gritty. I only put about on 1/2 cup of Marshmallows, and no nuts. My 8yr old Grandson who is super picky absolutely loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justlikedebbi
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This is a great base recipe with multiple ways to alter the flavor, so far everyone's favorite is adding in a candy bar to the melting process. LOVE this recipe. my son had to make fudge for his high school science class. We tried two recipes; this one and another with a lot of ingredients and took a long time. This recipe won hands down, all the kids loved it and so did the teacher. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Easy and delicious! This is the first fudge I've made that actually has that "fudgey texture" you would get from a chocolate or candy store. It is so easy to make too! I used an even mix of milk chocolate chips and semi sweet chocolate chips, otherwise I think it would taste too semi-sweet. If you like dark chocolate though, then stick with semi-sweet. I'd like to try using just milk chocolate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I think this is the easiest and best recipe I've tried yet. My old one was the one with the marshmallow crème, and it's good but too grainy for my taste. This recipe reminds me of the fudge my former bosses made at the candy shop where I worked during high school, and it was wonderful! I used half milk chocolate and half semi-sweet dark (Ghirardelli) chips in mine, and added a teaspoon of vanilla and chopped walnuts just before the final stir. Next time I'll use two cups of milk chocolate and one cup of semi-sweet dark and add some orange flavoring, and maybe a pinch of salt. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Really good with dark chocolate. The squares had a good texture, not greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
loved it, i tried the fluff kind and found it way to sweet!! but this wwas just right, i cant wait to try it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Gloriously smooth and easy to make. Followed the recipe as written. I think I probably didn't nuke it as long in the microwave as one review warned against letting it boil. Started with 1min then nuked in 30 sec increments (stirring each time) until all the chips were melted. I lined the dish with buttered foil for easy removal as suggested. This would be so easy to alter with using different flavored chips. This is replacing my old fudge recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLBOOTH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very good flavor but got a bit hard for fudge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy6282

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was so super easy to make. I've never made fudge before so I read through a lot of the bad reviews to be aware and the only thing I added was about 2 tbsp of AP flour during the cooking process. I cooked everything in a saucepan at med-low heat, instead of microwave, so I could monitor it better. I melted the butter, added the chocolate and when halfway melted, I added the milk. I can't have nuts so didn't add them. I continually stirred with a silicone spatula to make sure I could get all the corners (about 10 minutes total) until it was almost like a frosting consistency. I added a tbsp of flour, mixed well, then added another to help absorb the butter and give it a little bit more "thickness". I would suggest to anyone that adding a flour is by eye to help the butter dissolve and not sit on top of the chocolate. I used a glass dish that I lined with wax paper (but sprayed with Pam just in case) because I didn't want a "tin" taste. About 2 hours in the fridge and I flipped it over and cut with a pizza cutter into small squares. I only left it out during a party then stored in the fridge again. It kept it's perfect flavor and consistency for a week (we ate it all by then) and now have friends that are paying me to make some for them. Great recipe but for those cooking fudge for the first time, go with the saucepan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
So easy, and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Sipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States