Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This recipe is so easy and the fudge is definitely delicious. I used 1.5C milk chocolate and 1.5C semisweet chocolate chips as some reviewers recommended and the result is good. However, I personally like less sweet better so maybe next I'll follow the recipe by using all semi-sweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjc701029

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This fudge was so creamy! I am impressed and it is so simple to make. Best fudge I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Mmmmmmmm!!! Delicious fudge!! I tried this as a gift and it was a hit!! The only change I made was that I split the batch, half walnuts and half slivered almonds v.s. all walnuts.( Almonds are my personal preference :) Overall great recipe, thanks Dana!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe, I didn't have enough for a full batch and this easily can be done in smaller batches! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Perfect! Simple and delicious, great for the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This was my first time making fudge. I had an idea of the great fudge my Grandmother used to make. This recipe got me about half way there. I used 2 cups white chocolate chips, 2 cups milk chocolate chips. I didn't know that the fudge needs to be "dried" after it comes out of the fridge in the morning. I suggest letting it air out another 8 hours on the counter before cutting into it if you want clean cuts/perfect squares. It had the consistency of my Grandmother's fudge but I think it does need some semi-sweet chocolate chips to make it taste more fudgey/less frosting taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I loved how easy this recipe is, although I used I double boiler to melt everything in because I don't like using a microwave for chocolate. I changed this slightly by adding 1/8 tsp salt, 2 Tbs bourbon and 1 1/2 tsp vanilla. Just checked, and tasted, it after a night of setting and it is pretty good. I get that it's a fudge. For anyone who thinks this is too dark, use milk chocolate chips, or a combination of both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
As a pastry chef, this is my go to fudge recipe. Always comes out perfect everytime. Very easy to doctor up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I love this fudge! It is so creamy and smooth. It is so easy to make. I love to cook. Your recipe is so easy to make since we could make it in the microwave. We gave it to a friend and she said she wanted the recipe because it was the best fudge ever. Thanks for the recipe! The Chocolate Lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Delicious! My family can't keep their hands off. I read some of the other reviews and only microwaved for a maximum of 3min stopping every 30sec to stir, and added a splash of vanilla. Almond slivers make a good topping to add just before cooling, or stir in during the microwaving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States