Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
this recipe was great I added peacans instead of walnuts and I used all semisweet chocolate chips, it was a dark rich fudge and very creamy but if you want a more mild dark chocolate fudge I would use 1 and a 1/2 cups milk chocolate and 1 and 1/2 semisweet, loved the recipe super easy it a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I joined solely to write this review; I felt I had to. This fudge is miraculous. It is too simple to believe, and the results are spectacular. The fudge is perfect, even the next day, even straight from the refrigerator. It is refreshingly not cloyingly sweet. It is perfect, and it is so easy even a child can literally do it. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe! Its so simple and it come out amazing! I doubled the recipe as well and put it in a 13x9 glass dish. Perfect for any holiday event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Fudge too soft.It looks really good but we put the fudge in the fridge overnight and when we took it out this morning it was wet, soft and looked that just melted chocolate. It hadn't harden at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I know the purists would say that this is not real fudge, but it the next best thing to really good fudge ( and admit it there is some really rotten fudge out there! I also did 2 cups milk chocolate and 1 cup semi-sweet chips (ghirardelli) this seemed to work for our tastes. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla at the end just before pouring in in the lined (release foil) pan. Smooth and delicious. Quick, easy, hard to mess up- now that a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Windermere, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Just made this fudge - I used half dark chocolate and half milk and it tastes delicious! Had to knock off one star though because it's just far too sticky for my liking. Any recommendations to make it less sticky?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
We made this and it was a hit. My daughter decided that she wanted to try to make it into cookies and cream. We used white chips and Oreo cookies...rich but good. We also tried it with peanut butter chips. If you do that take out 2Tbsp butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Super easy for a first-time fudger! I can imagine that this would be a fun recipe to add some extras to - some walnuts, or some crushed up Andes bars, or swirled with some white chocolate fudge....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is the best fudge I've ever eaten! It's quick and easy to make, and it is definitely thick enough. I have made this fudge, given it to all of my friends and a couple of my neighbors. They kept going for more! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This is my go to for fast, easy and yummy treat. I always keep all the ingredients in the pantry for emergency hostess gift, unexpected visitors or just simply need some good fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States