Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Awesome recipe! I'm a beginner in the kitchen and this recipe was very easy to follow! I followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out great! I took it out of the oven at the time recommended in the original recipe and had no problems with cracking or being underdone. My dad, brothers, and boyfriend couldn't get enough! Will definitely make this again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I have made this probably 10 times and definitely think that the flavor is WAY better a few days after making it & letting it sit. I always increase the crust by 50% too. Hopefully this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend on valentine's day and we both thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Best. Cheesecake. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made this amazing cheesecake for my husband for Valentines Day....it is a new favorite in my house!!! So yummy, very rich and decadent and most of all easy. I served it with fresh whipped cream dusted it with cocoa and garnished with strawberries! Good on it's own, but even better with the cream and strawberries. I've already passed the recipe on to several friends. Do not hesitate giving this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Dawn Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teenyah
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I was a bit disappointed because my cheesecake had a HUGE crack on it.. And it was falling apart while I was taking it out of the pan. But after refrigerating overnight, it turned out really well. Family was raving about it, saying how it was just as good as the ones in expensive restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is excellant just as written. You could use any favorite crust. I may try it with an "Oreo" crust next time. Just be sure not to overbake this. My friend and I both used the same recipe. Both cakes were good, but hers was a little heavier and drier. My was very "creamy". I assume hers had been baked a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
OMG! Made this for superbowl party yesterday it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
seriously- sooo delicious! I used my razzleberry preserves as a garnish and they made sweet music together. I didn't have nilla wafers, and just used graham crackers and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States