Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was delicious. It was pretty easy as far as cheesecakes go. I halved the chocolate chips, split the batter in half, and put the melted chocolate in half, and then put pumpkin in the other half. I did add a few tablespoons of flour to the batter. It turned out perfectly. It is super rich, so cut it small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Delish! crust was a little funky though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Instead of vanilla wafers I make brownies from a recipe on here and press them into the pan while they are still hot...then I fill as instructed and bake. Absolutely phenomenal. And I drizzle with melted white chocolate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecurless

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ehreng
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I'm not sure 'fudge' is an appropriate description and actually forgot it wasn't called chocolate truffle cheesecake instead. This is the first one I've ever tried and quite good, but next time I'll probably fine some way to make it more chocolatey, to stand up to its name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehreng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Turned out perfect!!!! It was a definite hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
My family loves this cheesecake! I usually make it with chocolate graham crackers for extra chocolate flavor since we are chocolate lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lgeorgiades
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Fantastic recipe! This cheesecake turned out light, creamy and very tasty. I dressed it up with broken chocolate squares, fresh raspberries and a dusting of powdered sugar. It looked really pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
YuuuMMMY!!! (( this is actually a recipe from Taste of Home)) Made no changes to the ingredients. I dont like springform pans, so I make cheesecake in a regular 9 inch round cake pan. I did bake this in a water bath for 55 minutes, then turned oven off for one hour, then kept the door ajar for another hour, perfect and NO cracks. This cheesecake is amazing if youre both fan of chocolate and cheesecake..my husband who says he doesnt like cheesecake...ate 3 pieces in one day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
EXCELLENT!-easy, no water bath-thought it was not quite done when out of the oven, but after cooling it was. Very rich, you might start with a small piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States