Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Sinfully Decadent..amazingly easy to put together and baking cheesecake need not be a daunting task. Always, Always, ALWAYS use a water bath and leave it in the oven for at least an hour after baking is done (do NOT open the door!). Perfect results every time! :) Gorgeously, smooth, chocolate truffle flavour, love the crust too, not too sweet, and not thick either, perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Excellent!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I made this with prepared brownie mix for the crust and with reduced fat cream cheese. It was divine! Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
A very rich cheesecake, chosen for its ease of preparation. The flavor, however, was not intensely chocolate-y, but had some caramel undertones, thanks to the condensed milk. It definitely lends itself to an additional flavor, such as raspberry, orange or maple. Being the experimenting type, I mixed in a drop of maple extract to a bite of cooked cheesecake. ABSOLUTELY excellent and noteworthy. Because of this I will be trying again with a small amount of extract (1/2 to 1 teaspoon? I'll have to taste the batter). Ten stars with a flavor boost =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
**IMPORTANT** This recipe calls for a SPRINGFORM PAN. I used standard tinfoil pie pans and if you are doing the same, HALF this recipe. A Springform pan is very DEEP, you will have a TON of leftover filling. Either that, or you will need to make 2 cakes. ALSO IMPORTANT: Use regular sugar in the crust. I think this is the reason people are finding the crust unappetizing. Confectioner's sugar (aka powdered sugar) is typically used for icings and sounds like it would make the crust horrible. Followed the recipe, otherwise, exactly and it is fine, not dense or anything like other people have mentioned. I think they are overcooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celerygeneral

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELGIRL94
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Rich, creamy, and delicious. I used 2 1/2 cups of semisweet chocolate chips because I wanted it extra dark and chocolatey. Instead of using vanilla wafers, I prepared a small box of fudge brownie mix and baked it in the pan for the crust. I set a pan of water on the bottom rack in the oven and the cheesecake baked perfectly with no cracks. It's incredibly rich so a little slice will do ya! This is without question one of the best cheesecakes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Yummy. Very sweet. Not much of a cheesecake flavor, IMO. Just creamy chocolate. I used bittersweet chocolate and it was still really sweet. It is extremely rich and a small piece topped with freshly whipped cream is perfect. Made this for my moms birthday one year and was driving up to see her in my friends Lexus. Got into an accident and totalled the Lexus. My first thought was "My cake!!!!" Well, it had been smashed along with the car. I still took it to moms party. Showed up with a smashed cake in a smashed car. It tasted awesome!!! No one cared about how it looked. And my friend was amazingly forgiving...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was a hit for Christmas! super rich though...cut into tiny pieces and serve with milk. This was my first cheesecake I ever made from scratch and followed directions to a "T" and turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Fantastic, rich cheesecake. I changed it a little, used 1 cup semi sweet chips and 1 cup milk chocolate chips. Also folded in one bag toffee chips at the end before baking. Baked 58 minutes(gas oven) and left in oven with door cracked for about 45 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mickdee
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Oh my, this is amazing stuff!! I followed this recipe to a T, but put a water bath on the shelf below the cake and turned the oven off after 55 minutes and left in there for on hour. I also added a ganache over the top after it had cooled in frig and put it back in the frig. This is extremely rich but oh so good! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States