Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
this cheesecake was so good! it was also very easy to make. though you MUST leave it in the refrigerator to cool for atleast overnight. the longer, the better. i will defitently make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
THIS IS VERY GOOD,DRIZZLED WHITE CHOCOLATE ON TOP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Extremely easy to make and it turns out fabulous. Definately have to cut into small pieces because of how rich it is. I've made it twice and both times I wound up with a crack on top. Next time I'll try it with a water bath. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuelkerclan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Union, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
AMAZING! This is the first cheesecake I've ever made. I was surprised by it's simplicity and the end result was perfect! My family loved it and I can't wait to make it for future functions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WAMommyof4
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Sinful and decadent! I baked for exactly 55 minutes and then left in the oven after I turned in off for an hour. Turned out beautiful - no cracks. I did make the brownie crust as another reviewer suggested. We'll see how this does at the dessert auction I made it for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This is the first recipe that i've rated 5 stars. I'm not a proffessional in baking but this cake made me feel like i am! I actually made a small mistake by mixing the condesned milk last but looks like it didnt matter. I used Mc'Vities digestive biscuit for the crust and it was yummy. I decorated the top with leftover chocolate mousse and ganache. Sounds fattening? I couldn't care less!!! It tasted so good and heck... we only live once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Whoa is this stuff fantastic! 10 stars all the way. I actually used crushed oreos for the crust instead, so much easier. I also had to use reduced fat cream cheese (all I had on hand) and it still turned out to be the richest cheesecake I've ever had! So sinfully delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This cake was delicious but very rich. Garnished with whipped cream and strawberries for Easter dessert. Only thing I changed was the crust. Instead of the crust given, I crushed up some chocolate wafers and mixed with a little butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I used a brownie crust as well. I purposefully underbaked the brownie before adding the cream cheese mixture since I knew the cheesecake would have to bake for almost 1 hour. The brownie layer surprisingly stayed fudgy, and I wish I had lined the pan with some wax paper or parchment. It was hard to get out. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and everyone thought it was dreamy. I think this would taste good too with some instant coffee mixed in. UPDATE: I've made this a few times now, and if you're going to make a coffee version, replace the vanilla with coffee liquer to add depth. I like fruit, so sometimes I'll make the recipe as is and top with a fruit puree. The cheesecake is much better with a brownie crust though. Once I made a large 14" cheesecake and doubled everything baking at 250F degrees for 90 minutes. Let it cool in a slightly open oven for 1-2 hours. You want the cheesecake to jiggle a little in the center because it will firm up when you refrigerate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was delicious. I used a brownie crust and high quality milk chocolate. I am a chocolate lover so I added even more to it. I used a raspberry cake filling to swirl throughout. (boil 1 1.2 cups frozen rapsberries with 2 tablesppons of lemon juice. Put the mixture through a seive to remove the seeds. Return the mixture to the heat and add 1/4 cup of sugar and 1 tablespoon of cornstarch. Mix until blended. Once it is cooled add to cake mixture. I also added a shot of raspberry amaretto to give just a bit more flavor.) As per others suggestions, I baked for the alloted time with a water bath. Then I left it in the turned off oven with the door open for an hour to cool. After the cake was fully cooled I used the Chocolate Ganache recipe (with semi sweet chocolate) from this site to coat the entire cake. I placed the cooled cake on a wired baking rack placed over a cake pan. Then I poured the ganache over it. Once I emptied the bowl, I poured the dripping bake into it to give it another coating. This helped make sure ever possible bit of cake was covered and ever drop of ganche was used. I finished it off with raspberry garnishes and chocolate curls. No one believed I made it. They insisted it came from the local high end dessert cafe. I had to show them the dirty dishes to prove it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States