Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
My first cheesecake and it was so easy to make. It tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This was great, but I didn't love the crust. I would try crushed Oreos for the crust instead of the vanilla wafers and cocoa next time. I made a large cheesecake and two mini muffin-sized "testers" to decide whether it was better served cold or at room temperature. For the testers, I used half an Oreo and they were much better than the big cake! In general, it was a wonderful and easy recipe, but VERY rich, serve extremely small pieces as others recommended. If I make this again it will be individual servings with Oreo crusts, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Made this once, using brownie mix. YUM!! I do suggest using parchment paper on bottom of pan. Makes things a lot easier. Other than that, this recipe is perfect! Very beginner friendly. Am making again using graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cruella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
FABULOUS! This is and incredible cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne De

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
It was easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
this cheesecake was so good! it was also very easy to make. though you MUST leave it in the refrigerator to cool for atleast overnight. the longer, the better. i will defitently make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
THIS IS VERY GOOD,DRIZZLED WHITE CHOCOLATE ON TOP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Extremely easy to make and it turns out fabulous. Definately have to cut into small pieces because of how rich it is. I've made it twice and both times I wound up with a crack on top. Next time I'll try it with a water bath. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuelkerclan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Union, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
AMAZING! This is the first cheesecake I've ever made. I was surprised by it's simplicity and the end result was perfect! My family loved it and I can't wait to make it for future functions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WAMommyof4
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Sinful and decadent! I baked for exactly 55 minutes and then left in the oven after I turned in off for an hour. Turned out beautiful - no cracks. I did make the brownie crust as another reviewer suggested. We'll see how this does at the dessert auction I made it for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States