Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was a great chocolate cheesecake! If you are looking for something chocolatey, then is your ticket. I followed the recipe exactly except I 1 and 1/2'd the crust because I never seem to have enough crust. I also put a ganache topping on top (boiled 1 cup of 1/2 and 1/2 and about 9 ounces of semisweet chocolate chips, whisked them together and poured on top and put it in the fridge) Everyone raved about how yummy it was! It is very rich though and a small sliver of this cake goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I am not a fan of chocolate, but my fiance is a choc-o-holic so I decided to make this for him. I actually thought it was good, and he loved it! I didn't have a springform pan or sweetened condensed milk, so I just used 2 regular pie pans and heavy whipping cream with a little extra sugar. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I'm giving it four stars because of the slight changes I made based on reviews. I made this for my daughter's birthday party so the adults would have something sweet besides birthday cake. I added a pinch of cinnamon and a pinch of cayenne pepper plus a tablespoon of brewed coffee. I used bittersweet chocolate throughout. I also used the brownie crust, as per reviews. I froze it for 2 weeks and thawed it the day of the party. It was fantastic!!!!! The nine year old girls at the party preferred this cheesecake to the $30 fancy birthday cake!!! It was amazing and highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESUSCHICK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I made this for work and followed the recipe exactly. It was so easy to make and turned out amazing...I have everyone fooled, they think that it is hard. I already have requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missygail

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mannford, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I made this twice and gave this 4 stars for a for a few reasons. 1: because the wafer base turned out yuck so i had to make it again and i used oreos instead. 2: because when made according to recipe it was too chocolatety so i changed it too 1/3 less and used dark chocloate 70% cocoa which made it yummy and also used only 2/3 of the condensed milk because its too sickly 3: it wasnt fudgey it was just cheesecake texture and i dont think there is anything you can do about it. Was yum once the kinks were ironed out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casino, New South Wales, Australia
Living In: Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
My first cheesecake and it was so easy to make. It tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This was great, but I didn't love the crust. I would try crushed Oreos for the crust instead of the vanilla wafers and cocoa next time. I made a large cheesecake and two mini muffin-sized "testers" to decide whether it was better served cold or at room temperature. For the testers, I used half an Oreo and they were much better than the big cake! In general, it was a wonderful and easy recipe, but VERY rich, serve extremely small pieces as others recommended. If I make this again it will be individual servings with Oreo crusts, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Made this once, using brownie mix. YUM!! I do suggest using parchment paper on bottom of pan. Makes things a lot easier. Other than that, this recipe is perfect! Very beginner friendly. Am making again using graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cruella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
FABULOUS! This is and incredible cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne De

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
It was easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States