Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I tried many chocolate cheesecake recipes before I found this one. I will never make anything else again, ever. No need to change a thing, just enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yankee Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Delicious!.. I let it sit in the oven for an hour after baking and it looked perfect.. Served with whipped cream. Mine was very thick, so I think you can use a 10" springform pan if you have one!.. I also used 1 pkg of Ghirradeli chips which is 12 oz. I'd like to try it with the two cups next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
delicious crust, dense, fudgy flavor. will definitely make again. big hit with all my friends and roommates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HuskerGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Delicious and very easy to make! The texture is just fabulous--very moist and smooth. Like others, I shut off the oven and left the cheesecake in it for another hour after the initial baking time. It was perfect! I also made a brownie crust, as suggested in another review, and it was a great compliment to the cheesecake! I coated my cheesecake with the Chocolate Ganache recipe from this website. Very, very yummy, and very, very rich--just a little slice will be sufficient! This was the perfect Valentine's Day dessert! (though it would work any time you really want to wow people without a lot of work!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was a bit too sweet for me and my family. I followed the recipe exactly and the crust turned out okay - not mushy, but some of the other mentioned crusts (oreos or brownies) might be better. I won't be making this again, although I should mention that we're not huge cheesecake fans to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Totally delicious, totally easy, and VERY rich. Let ingredients come to room temp before blending/baking and it comes out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
DELICIOUS BUT BEWARE...VERY VERY CHOCOLATY & SOOO FILLING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is the best chocolate cheesecake I have ever made or eaten. Made for the holiday potluck at work and got rave reviews. I did use the oreo crust though. Followed the recipe exactly outside of that. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Awesome recipe. My husband is very picky, and this is his favorite cheesecake by far! I did change it up by using an oreo crust, from "chocolate cookie cheesecake" by Millie Ellis on this site. Let ingredients come to room temp & it turns out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Rating the filling only. After reading other reviews I decided to use my trusty crushed oreo crust. Made it into mini cheesecakes in my silicone mini muffin pans and they turned out perfectly! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States