Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
made individually in foil wrappers with an oreo as the bottom. It was good, but it would be better as a whole cheesecake instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemom
Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Delicious! Works with graham cracker crumbs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was so rich and creamy. I brought it over to my friend's house and they raved about it. The only thing I did differently from the recipe was add some cayenne pepper because I wanted a little kick. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Wow, really rich, a little goes a long way. I made an oreo crust and it was a great combo. I let everything come to room temp, and let it sit in the off oven for a hour, but i still got a fairly big crack- so i topped it with ganache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Wow! This is so creamy and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly but I did bake the crust for 10 minutes before filling with the cheese mixture. Perfect! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Good for what it is...a fudge truffle cheesecake. Just too chocolaty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I made this for my chocolate loving niece's birthday. I live in the UK and wasn't sure what vanilla wafers were so I used digestive biscuit crumbs. I cooked this in a water bath and left it in the cooling oven for a couple of hours. Drizzled white chocolate over the finished cake. A very big hit. Thanks Macs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
AMAZING recipe! It does make a lot, though; I ended up having a huge 9-inch cheesecake and another smaller one. I might reduce all the ingredients by 1/3 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is an AMAZING, rich, chocolatey cheesecake!! I took this to a party at a friends house, and not a single crumb was left. Everyone was amazed that I made this from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Awesome!! This was the first ever cheescake I made!! It was very creamy. Not overly rich. The cookie crust wasn't quite right to me. It tasted good, but I think I would prefer a grahm cracker crust. I will definitly make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States