Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
amazing cheesecake!!! made this for dessert for my girlfriends birthday exceptional cheesecake really tastes like a fudge truffle!!! the only thing i have to say is leave it in the oven a little longer than the recipe says cuz the center wasn't done in 55 minutes but definitely worth making
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This recipe is quite good though some people said it was too rich for them. I have an insatiable sweet tooth so that wasn't a problem for me. The crust in the recipe sounded a little odd so I made an Oreo crust instead. I baked it exactly 55 minutes, turned off the oven and left it in for another hour with the over door open a little. That did the trick with the cracks. There wasn't a single crack and it also didn't sink in the middle (which usually happens to me when I use a springform pan). So thanks to the other reviewers that had that suggestion. Next time I don't think I'll bake it quite as long though because for me it was slightly overbaked on the edges, but the middle was very creamy. Overall a very good recipe, but I doubt I'll make it very often because it is so rich for others and I don't want to eat the whole thing by myself! Well actually I'd like to, but I don't want to be as wide as I am tall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was an amazing cheesecake!! I did make two minor changes. I used my regular oreo crust instead of the recipe crust, and I added a chocolate ganache topping when it was cooled. It was divine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Awesome cake! Gave 4 stars due to the crust, wasn't all that great! I will try again with the Brownie crust others have recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was so beautiful. Looked like a professional cake. Everyone loved it. Next time I will use dark chocolate chips for a richer chocolate flavor. I used the brownie crust and chocolate ganache like another reviewer and that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
made individually in foil wrappers with an oreo as the bottom. It was good, but it would be better as a whole cheesecake instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemom
Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Delicious! Works with graham cracker crumbs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was so rich and creamy. I brought it over to my friend's house and they raved about it. The only thing I did differently from the recipe was add some cayenne pepper because I wanted a little kick. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Wow, really rich, a little goes a long way. I made an oreo crust and it was a great combo. I let everything come to room temp, and let it sit in the off oven for a hour, but i still got a fairly big crack- so i topped it with ganache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Wow! This is so creamy and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly but I did bake the crust for 10 minutes before filling with the cheese mixture. Perfect! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States