Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Decadent is probably the only way to describe this. Served at our company Christmas party with an oreo crust and dark chocolate ganache topping. Needless to say, I'm very popular with the coworkers! Plan on cutting very small pieces...it is that rich. Or plan on a chocolate-induced coma. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
LOVE this recipe! So simple yet oh so yummy. I added 1 tsp mint extract and it made a wonderful birthday cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
WOW! There are no words to describe how delicious this is. I made it for Thanksgiving on my husbands side of the family. My mother-in-law does not usually like cheesecake but she wanted to try it because it was chocolate. She loved it and asked me for the recipe. That is huge. Everyone else loved it too. It's very creamy and although it's rich, it's also light. I don't know how to describe it. It was just an amazing cheesecake. I decorated it with white chocolate and semi-sweet chocolate. I would definitely recommend using a really good semisweet chocolate in the recipe. You have to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving. This was so yummy! For years I have tried many different cheesecake recipes and have always been disappointed. This was incredible. I did leave out the cream cheese and eggs so they were at room temp, and also placed the condensed milk in warm water. This made for a very smooth cheesecake. I also made sure not to over mix and cooked with a water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This cheesecake was amazing! It was the first time I ever made cheesecake, and it turned out great. I put store-bought truffles on the top, alternating white chocolate and milk chocolate around the edges, and it looked very pretty. And it tasted even better! So creamy and chocolaty an delicious. Remember to refrigerate it for at least a few hours before serving, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
amazing cheesecake!!! made this for dessert for my girlfriends birthday exceptional cheesecake really tastes like a fudge truffle!!! the only thing i have to say is leave it in the oven a little longer than the recipe says cuz the center wasn't done in 55 minutes but definitely worth making
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This recipe is quite good though some people said it was too rich for them. I have an insatiable sweet tooth so that wasn't a problem for me. The crust in the recipe sounded a little odd so I made an Oreo crust instead. I baked it exactly 55 minutes, turned off the oven and left it in for another hour with the over door open a little. That did the trick with the cracks. There wasn't a single crack and it also didn't sink in the middle (which usually happens to me when I use a springform pan). So thanks to the other reviewers that had that suggestion. Next time I don't think I'll bake it quite as long though because for me it was slightly overbaked on the edges, but the middle was very creamy. Overall a very good recipe, but I doubt I'll make it very often because it is so rich for others and I don't want to eat the whole thing by myself! Well actually I'd like to, but I don't want to be as wide as I am tall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was an amazing cheesecake!! I did make two minor changes. I used my regular oreo crust instead of the recipe crust, and I added a chocolate ganache topping when it was cooled. It was divine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Awesome cake! Gave 4 stars due to the crust, wasn't all that great! I will try again with the Brownie crust others have recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was so beautiful. Looked like a professional cake. Everyone loved it. Next time I will use dark chocolate chips for a richer chocolate flavor. I used the brownie crust and chocolate ganache like another reviewer and that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States