Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Super recipe! I did use crushed Oreos for the crust, but the filling was made just as directed. Yum! First time made it plain and second time I made with a mint chocolate ganache on top. Sinful, indeed! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTGETTINSTARTED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This is a great recipe. I have been making it for years and have been invited to many parties requesting that I bring it. I also replace the chocolate chips with white chocolate, and have also used butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was my first cheesecake attempt and I couldn't get over how EASY it was! After reading many of the review, I switched to the oreo crust. Got lots of compliments on Christmas and everyone wanted the recipe... yes it's very rich but the name doesn't hid that, just take a conservative piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
It was easy enough to make, I made an oreo crust to go with it as suggested by previous reviewers but it was just too rich for my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Fabulous! I made this for Christmas Day, my mother (the best cook ever) was upset because everyone chose this one over her homemade cobbler. Very, very rich. Super fudgey chocolately, very silky, no cracks. I served it with fresh whipped cream piped on top. Everyone just loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenbarnhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Decadent is probably the only way to describe this. Served at our company Christmas party with an oreo crust and dark chocolate ganache topping. Needless to say, I'm very popular with the coworkers! Plan on cutting very small pieces...it is that rich. Or plan on a chocolate-induced coma. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
LOVE this recipe! So simple yet oh so yummy. I added 1 tsp mint extract and it made a wonderful birthday cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
WOW! There are no words to describe how delicious this is. I made it for Thanksgiving on my husbands side of the family. My mother-in-law does not usually like cheesecake but she wanted to try it because it was chocolate. She loved it and asked me for the recipe. That is huge. Everyone else loved it too. It's very creamy and although it's rich, it's also light. I don't know how to describe it. It was just an amazing cheesecake. I decorated it with white chocolate and semi-sweet chocolate. I would definitely recommend using a really good semisweet chocolate in the recipe. You have to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving. This was so yummy! For years I have tried many different cheesecake recipes and have always been disappointed. This was incredible. I did leave out the cream cheese and eggs so they were at room temp, and also placed the condensed milk in warm water. This made for a very smooth cheesecake. I also made sure not to over mix and cooked with a water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This cheesecake was amazing! It was the first time I ever made cheesecake, and it turned out great. I put store-bought truffles on the top, alternating white chocolate and milk chocolate around the edges, and it looked very pretty. And it tasted even better! So creamy and chocolaty an delicious. Remember to refrigerate it for at least a few hours before serving, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States