Fudge Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Really good and very easy. I realized I didn't have evaporated milk and substituted 1/2 c. whole milk and it still thickened very nicely and had a great fudgy, sweet taste. Stored in fridge and consistency stayed perfect - thick but still pourable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Excellent & easy. I just added 1 teaspoon flour to the mix, left out the cinnamon & it was great! Will definitely make again. I've had others that were way too thin...but this was just right! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
So delicious. I added half a teaspoon of cornstarch and it came out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARKRAZI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Outstanding!!!! The cinnamon adds an interesting flair to this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Very yummy! I made two batches: one just like the recipe & one without the cinnamon. Both were delicious. This was very quick & easy. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Splendiferious!! I only made half because that is all I needed, but will probably quadruple the recipe next time. I also used the Dark Chocolate powder by Hershey. Ir also reminded me of that pure chocolate warm drink at Starbucks that you only drink an ounce of because it is so rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I loved this fudge sauce. I did like the other reviewer suggested and used it for the dark chocolate souffle. I couldn't stop from eating the extra sauce after I was done. I will definitely use again and with other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
this is a lovely, smooth sauce. it is really good with a slice of white cake or over ice cream. I left out the cinnamon, but I am sure it would be just as tasty. easy to assemble and keeps a long time in the fridge.served it during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Ruzycki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I have made this twice now. The first time I did exaclty as instructed and it was very tasty. The second time I realized 1/2 way through the recipe that I did not have any evaporated milk in the house. Since I had company and needed the sauce, I used cream of coconut in lieu of the evaporated milk. AMAZING! It added a delicous richness to the sauce both in texture and in taste. My guests were floored and I will forver make this recipe substituting cream of coconut for the evaporated milk. The coconut flavor is subtle enough for non-coconut lovers to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States