Fudge Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
It was very good. Yum. I made it to go on top of some brownies I made that came out kind of dry. The result was like a deconstructed Lava Cake. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar instead of 1 cup sugar. I substituted coconut milk for the evaporated milk because that's all I had. I used 1 tsp powdered vanilla instead of vanilla extract. I added 1 tsp instant coffee, because coffee intensifies chocolate flavor. Very simple and yummy recipe, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Temple Aura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Awww yeah! This was perfect. I made one of those ice cream sandwich cakes, and felt bad taking that shortcut, so I thought I would dress it up with homemade fudge sauce instead of the shelf stable stuff. I am going to take it as a good sign that one guest just scraped this off the top of his cake and left the rest of it to melt. I didn't add the cinnamon because the cake was peanut butter flavor, but I followed the rest of the recipe as written. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I have just made this. And used can of coconut cream as directed on another review. WOW. Fantastic, love it thanks for your reviews, I believe this made it better and I added 5 tablespoons of drinking chocolate. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I'm in love! This is incredibly quick and easy, and we like the subtle cinnamon flavor. i think I'll use espresso powder next time instead of the cinnamon because I think it will be fantastic. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Good recipe. Enjoyed the unexpected taste of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I love this fudge sauce. No, it isn't thick like a store bought jarred sauce, but it is much tastier, and doesn't sieze up when it's poured over ice cream. My family likes the recipe as is (both with and without the cinnamon), but when I make it for myself I decrease the sugar to 3/4 cup and increase the cocoa to 4 Tbsp. IF you have any leftover, it will freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Terrific. Definetly worth 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
1/2 sugar, thicken with corn starch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
way to thin...had an ok taste but was more like a thin cook & serve pudding to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
WOW! Rich, smooth, yummy sauce! I'm a choc-a-holic so I used 3 heaping tablespoons of cocoa, left out the cinnamon, and within minutes had a wonderful chocolate sauce! Easy and had all ingredients on hand - what more could you ask for? Love this stuff! I did NOT sift the cocoa, just stirred it with the other dry ingredients as per the recipe and I had absolutely no lumps whatsoever and my sauce came out nice and thick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Salted Caramel Sauce

See how to make the world’s best topping for ice cream!

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States