Fudge Quickies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Rich, yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I cut the recipe in half and added 1/2 cup of natural pb. I actually set them in the fridge for 2 hours, and they were ready to go! I took them into work and people couldn't get enough! I had more people asking for this recipe than anything else I've baked and brought into the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sierrrrdah
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
mine turned out a more thin and more spread out then the current picture so i added my own ^-^ i left out the coconut & walnuts, but still tastes good (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
these are soooo addicting! I have to give some away to neighbors so I don't eat them all! Left out the walnuts, didn't have any. Have to keep them cold so they don't turn to mush, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are THE best no-bakes I have made yet. Love them--so does everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t. hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Do not change a thing! These are perfect as written! They do make a lot though, so if you're not making them for a lot of people, and you have zero self control when it comes to such deliciousness (like I do), I'd advise you to cut the recipe in half. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These came out fine, but I had to let them sit overnight to set properly. Even then, they came out softer that the typical no-bake oatmeal cookie - not that that's a bad thing, it just wasn't what I was expecting. The mixture was pretty loose when I placed them on the waxed paper - as usual, I used my cookie scoop to get fairly round, same-sized cookies. Flavor is excellent - fudgie, chocolatey and super sweet. I would definitely make these again, but I think I'll try boiling the mixture a bit longer (4 to 5 minutes) to get a firmer, more fudge-like consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I only had 1/4 cup of chocolate chips and a BIG craving for chocolate! This recipe was perfect! It works great even when cut in half 3 times! Simple, Easy, Quick, Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
real good one!!! Took this to work and everyone loved it. I am now getting requests to make them for holidays and birthdays. oh and if you take the oats and nuts out, its a really good fudge recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
These are okay if you're needing a quick sugar fix, but I wouldn't serve them to guests or take them to a social function. They are extremely sweet and not very attractive. They might look better if the whole thing was cooled on a single cookie sheet (or 2 since it makes so much of it) and cut into squares like you normally would see fudge presented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States