Fudge Puddles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
It was so hard to melt the chocolate right, and since the recipe didn't say anything about muffin liners, they crumbled apart as soon as I touched them. Didn't taste very good either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and the fudge filling was a liquid disaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaynealison
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I really did like the recipe since it was something a little different than what I usually bake. I did not have an extra amount of the filling left over as some others suggested, perhaps I made the well a little deeper. I did as one other suggested and lightly greased the tin. They came out so easily. It was a good balance of the chocolate and the peanut butter cookie. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Erb Bilicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Thank you for the great recipe. I will be making these again. I doubled the recipe and 2 days later all 8 dozen were gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHOWES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These cookies are excellent!!! I too had some chocolate left over. I had doubled the whole recipe, but could have made the single recipe for the filling. Maybe next time I will make the wells a little deeper. However they taste great with the amount of chocolate I have in them now. I am thinking I will not have any left come Christmas day because my daughters have already scarfed a bunch down before they have even cooled! I will have to find a hiding spot or Santa won’t have any cookies to eat on Christmas eve! I ended up putting the chocolate in a large plastic baggie and piping the chocolate into the cookies. The chocolate had cooled a little and was not pouring out of the measuring cup very well. Thank you for a great recipe!! I will certainly be making these again, and again, and again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Yummy! I didn't have enough mini muffin tins so i made some in normal sized ones. They all turned out great! I made the fudge in the microwave because I didn't want to wash out a double broiler. The fudge turned out just fine and they were sweet enough even when I only used semi sweet chocolate chips! I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Great cookies! I doubled the cookie dough but used a single recipe for the fudge since a lot of people commented that they had too much fudge and it was the perfect amount. I skipped the pecans since my daughter and I don't like nuts in our cookies although I know it would be great in them if you like them. I used a small cookie dough scoop so I didn't have to roll them in balls and cooked them for the least amount of time, 14 minutes. For the fudge, I just put the chocolate chips and sweetened condensed milk in a pan on the stove on low heat to melt the chocolate chips. It works fine that way as long as you continually stir. When it was all melted, I took it off the heat and added the vanilla. I will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
These are light and good, not overly sweet. I took them to a church event and they vanished. My husband raves about them. Also, my 10 year old helped make these. A good project for a beginning baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Taste pretty good, look nice, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
PB & chocolate perfection....the chewy and the creamy combined...Oh my. D-E-licious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States