Fudge Puddles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made them for a Halloween party and everyone loved them and they were gone super quick! I will be making these again and next time more! I will say that I ended up with a lot of the fudge filling left so I'll probably make double the cookie and the same amount of fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellisaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Debary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This recipe is DELISH! Having made these several times this is what I do for PERFECT PUDDLES every time. 1.) bake in mini muffin tin.... I like Rachel Rays with the pretty orange grips ;-) 2.) use the large end of a melon baller to scoop dough out & plop into tin (no need to roll in a ball just plop dough in the tin) 3.) immediately upon taking out of oven, take a 1 TBLS measuring spoon & using the back side of the measuring spoon make the well in each "cookie". 4.) let cool in pan 10 minutes before removing from pan 5.) a Pampered Chef paring knife is very thin & perfect for removing puddles from pan. 6.) adding vanilla to the chocolate chip mixture will make it goopy. If you want the extra vanilla, just add the extra teaspoon to the peanut butter dough. 7.) melt chocolate chips & SC Milk in microwave in 30 second increments. Once melted & stirred until smooth, pour into plastic Wilton decorating bottle. It will almost all fit and pours PERFECTLY & neatly into the puddles. your Fudge Puddles will be picture perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meishley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I thought these were pretty good overall. If you look at the batter, it is the basic peanut butter cookie recipe found in multiple recipes. You may or may not have extra fudge filling, depending upon how deep your holes are. I used a teaspoon and made a fairly large hole, and didn't have much left over. I used 3/4 c semisweet and 1/4 c milk chocolate chips and I thought it was the perfect amount of sweet (others said it was too sweet with 1/2 to 1/2). I used a metal icing spatula and loosened the sides up on 3 places before turning to remove, and i didn't have any problem with them breaking. These were a nice change from a traditional cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Mine definitely aren't as pretty as some in the pictures but they sure tasted great! Made these with my sons to bring to a friends house along with some red velvet woopie pies. Made 36 cookies and had just the right amount of chocolate fudge to fill each of them. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
It was a good cookie, not awesome. Got 20 little muffin shaped cookies and filled them up really well with the filling. Followed the recipe exactly and yes way too much filling left over. Got to find something to do with it maybe fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Fabulous and so many possibilities with toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I must have done something wrong because these were HORRIBLE! The cookie recipe is similar to another that I found on here, for the peanut butter part anyway. I followed the recipe exactly as it states, even went out and bought a melon baller. However, when I removed them from the trays, easy enough, and waited for them to cool -- when I added the fudge filling the cookies melted and I ended up with literal fudge puddles all over my table. Out of the 48 cookies, only 20 survived. The rest melted everywhere. I tried making them a second time, only this time I left the cookies IN the tray and added the fudge. Though it prevented them from melting everywhere, it was near impossible to get them out of the trays. Third time was not the charm either. I probably won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
FABULOUS!! Super easy and they look like a million bucks! I baked them in a cupcake pan for 12 minutes in my convection oven at 317 and they turned out great! I also decreased the sugars to 1/3 cup because I used honey roasted peter pan peanut butter which is pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These are a great idea! I've made them twice. One time I topped them with pieces of peanuts I carmelized in melted sugar, and the next time I pressed three peanut butter m&m's on the tops of each. They were really delicous both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I agree with some other reviewers - the fudge centers were not so great. Way too sweet and not truly chocolatey. The cookie part is a keeper, but you should definitely experiment with the puddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States