Fudge Puddles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by MrsH
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Ridiculously delicious! These things are dangerous! I had to make some modifications based on what I had in the pantry. I added 2 tablespoons of Nutella to the peanut butter in order to have half a cup. I used dark brown sugar instead of light. And I used dark chocolate chips instead of milk. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and have discovered my all time favorite treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I love these! They were super easy and delicious. I did what a lot of people suggested and melted the chocolate in the measuring cup in the microwave. I ended up spooning it into the cups though, since the pouring was hard to control. Every time I've made this I've had leftover chocolate. I did what a lot of people suggested and put it in a dish in the fridge for a fudgy snack, but I also add coconut shavings to it for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pinkskull1013
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Works and tastes AMAZING .... the best blend of chocolate and peanut butter I have tasted , just couldn't get enough of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkskull1013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kincardine, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Made these for tailgating and they were gone so fast! I had a few left at home and they stayed fresh in a sealed container for almost a week. Very good! I didn't have the condensed milk, so simmered 1/3 cup of milk, 2 tbsp of butter and a dash of vanilla and brought it almost to a boil. I then added that to the chocolate, covered it with plastic wrap and then stirred after about 5 mins. Worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelle
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
these are great cookies...after i made them the first time though, I decided to an opposite cookie, and added 1/3 cup unsweetened cocoa, 2 extra tbs butter, and 1 tbs milk to the cookie batter for a chocolate cookie, and used 1/3 cup peanutbutter, 3/4 cup powder sugar, and 1/8 cup flour for a peanutbutter filling...and it was like a reese's peanutbutter cup in a cookie!! Most excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These were a hit! I topped them with mini M&M's instead of the nut and it made them look really fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Not as flavorful as I had expected but still not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I'm not a big chocoholic but I love these. My family eats them before I can freeze them for Christmas. I will be making my 3rd double batch in the next week. I have to admit, on the last batch, I cheated and used Betty Crocker Peanut Butter Cookie bag instead of making the cookie part from scratch because I was in a hurry. Still made the fudge part per the directions and they were amazing as usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Fantastic! Soft and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Superb concept. As many others have noted, you must have patience and not try to take them out of the tins too soon. I found that waiting about 10 minutes allowed them to pop out easily by simply inserting the tip of a knife between the outside of the cookie and the tin. Only 4 stars because we disliked the artificial taste and megawatt sweetness imparted by the condensed milk. Having a hunch as to how to improve the filling, I heated about 1/3 cup of heavy cream until the edges got bubbly, adding 2 Tb butter and 6 ounces of milk chocolate and 6 oz bittersweet chocolate, both Ghirardelli. Stirred it until the chocolate was melted and the mixture was perfectly smooth and shiny, then filled. OFF THE FLIPPIN' HOOK'!! The tender cookie acts as the perfect vehicle for fudgy truffle/ganache filling. You can easily adjust the sweetness by changing the proportion of milk chocolate to semisweet or bittersweet chocolate you use, according to your taste. The proportions above represent a more adult, sophisticated version of the cookie, not sickeningly sweet as the written filling is. Rich, sinfully chocolate. Now THAT's what I'm talkin' about!!! NOTE: The easiest way to fill is to put your filling in a zip-lock sandwich bag, cut one of the corners off by snipping a small piece of the plastic, and squeeze to fill. If the filling gets a little thick, microwave for 10-15 seconds and it should loosen up enough for you to resume filling. Easy and no mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 41-50 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States