Fudge Puddles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Its one of the yummiest and easiest dessert ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made these exactly to the recipe and they are awesome. I used a half teaspoon to measure out the dough, and it's the perfect amount. I also used a one quarter of a teaspoon to make the wells. I put the chocolate mix in a cake icer bag, just squeezed out the needed amount. Only real problem I had was too much fudge left over. I only used about 2/3rds of the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Made 7 different cookies this Christmas season and this was by far EVERYONES favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
A huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I LOVE THESE! My neighbor would make them every year for us as part of her Christmas treats. They are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These cookies look great & are easy to make, but I thought it was a lot of work for the taste. It was a bit difficult removing them from the tin, if I did them again I would probably spray Pam for easier removal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Out of Sweetened Condensed Milk? You can substitute condensed milk that you have boiled with 1 1/2 cups of white sugar. Then let cool, and mix with the melted chocolate. Because this recipe has chocolate that hardens, its okay to substitute this runnier substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourgrapes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
My cookies came out crumbly. As soon as you touch them they fall apart. This has made me grumpy because my cookie exchange is tonight. I'm going to take them anyway. I know they will taste good. The pecan on top adds class! Don't omit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
these are so good and present so nicely. To the reviewer that suggested using the end of the mortal and pestal to make the indentation, thanks so much; this worked fantastic! Didn't have a bit of trouble getting them out. let them set for just a few minutes then using a small butter knife, they popped right out. I did have to double the dough so thanks to all that suggested this, as there would have been leftover 'puddle' but if you have leftover, just warm it and use over icecream as hot fudge. thanks again for this nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
very easy. used melon baller on the warm cookies and kept the fudge slightly warm. Oh and they look like I'm a professional baker (NOT!). Looking forward to taking these to the next cookie exchange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States