Fudge Puddles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
WOW. This recipe is delicious, and people love the presentation. I am making these again. Stat! I did half the chocolate filling and it made the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I was so excited to see how these came out. They were not as complicated to prepare as I thought. I mixed the dough in my food processor, melted choc chips in the microwave, and got to use my favorite pampered chef gadgets (tart tamper, and trigger-type decorator). My amounts came out almost perfectly. I had maybe enough fudge left over to fill about 2 more cups, but not enough to worry about. This will definitely become a holiday gift regular for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOKLMEMBER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
loved it !! doubled the recipe and sent them around the neighborhood!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
These were GREAT!!, I'm making more today. I followed the receipe to the T, When making the fudge filling, after filing my decorating bag, I allowed the filling to cool just a bit ( so the filling isnt runny) and then use a decorating tip to fill the wells , so not only were they tasty they looked Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
i was in process of trying these for first time till daughter came home and said we need a snack at school so i sent these to school and they were a huge hit....the melon baller worked great and i used a little more dough in the ball then called for and they poofed like they were suppose to. will defiantely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgerton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This recipe is amazing. I made these for my husband and the women at work and they were a hit with everyone! No changes necessary! This will be my second time making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjjquan
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I didn't have milk chocolate chips, so I used the Heath Milk Chocolate Toffee Chips.....and they were a hit! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjjquan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Yummy! If you like chocolate, this recipe will knock your socks off. I wouldn't call this a cookie by any means, instead I would refer to it as a little piece of chocolate heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I was quite disappointed in this recipe after all the great review I read! Something is amiss with the baking...either time or temp, but 14-16 min at 325 is too long! The cookie part was hard and over cooked. Also, I was expecting a softer cookie! Someone on the recipe buzz suggested using 1 cup brown sugar instead of the white...might be worth a try, if I made them again. And will try baking at 350 for closer to 10 min. The cookie part of this recipe should be doubled to use up all the cholocate filling. I used my Pampered Chef small cookie scoop to make into uniform balls then pressed down on each before baking with an ice cream scoop handle to make the indention. For the filling, I used a decorator bag with the 1M tip to fill the cookies...worked great! Also didn't have any milk chocolate chips so used 1/2 cup pb chips and the rest semi sweet. You can be flexible there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
these are every bit as good as they look. I took them to a large event and they were the first dessert to disappear. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out beautifully. I had just enough of both dough and filling. I used a "Pampered Chef" tool that is made to fit inside of a mini muffin cup to press the dough after they were baked. I also used silicone muffin pans set on a baking sheet and I found that they actually took longer to bake. I piped the filling from a pastry bag fitted with a tip into the still warm cups, stuck the whole thing in the freezer for 5 to 10 minutes, then popped the entire thing out onto a rack. Worked better for me this way as the cookie cups didn't warp, crack or crumble with the filling already in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States