Fudge Puddles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
these are every bit as good as they look. I took them to a large event and they were the first dessert to disappear. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out beautifully. I had just enough of both dough and filling. I used a "Pampered Chef" tool that is made to fit inside of a mini muffin cup to press the dough after they were baked. I also used silicone muffin pans set on a baking sheet and I found that they actually took longer to bake. I piped the filling from a pastry bag fitted with a tip into the still warm cups, stuck the whole thing in the freezer for 5 to 10 minutes, then popped the entire thing out onto a rack. Worked better for me this way as the cookie cups didn't warp, crack or crumble with the filling already in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mollie
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
We took Krista's advise and made some using cocoa, so we could have a variety and they all came out great. We used buttercream to decorate tops instead of choc filling to make halloween designs, next time we will make them with the choc filling. My kids loved them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MANDAPEAS
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very tasty... used end of my meat injector syringe to make well in cookie. Was the perfect size. I kept the chocolate in the double broiler as I filled and decorated each immediately with Reese's Pieces and fall colored sprinkles. Taking them to a party tomorrow night, however, I couldn't go to bed without trying at least one! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDAPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mathews, Virginia, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Okay for those who don't really like peanut butter, or people who can't eat peanut butter, replace it with cocoa powder. My sister did this and everyone loves them. There like little mini brownies with a filling. She added between 3 to 5 tablespoons of the cocoa, and she used the Toll House cocoa. She just baked 120 of them for her sons football team and families, and everyone loved them. Hope this helps someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Way TOO sweet! While the cookie was pretty much your basic peanut butter cookie, the "fudge" basically tasted like the store bought frosting you buy in a container. The smell was too sweet. I tried to eat one of the finished cookies so I could rate it fairly and I couldn't finish it. If my coworkers like them, I'll make them again, but otherwise this definitely is not going into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Daigle Tabone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These are awesome. I made it super easy on myself and used Pillsbury Simply Peanut Butter pre-portioned cookie dough and just dropped them into a regular sized cupcake pan. Used the back of a tablespoon to form the well in the cookies. Nuked the fudge ingredients together for one minute and stirred until completely melted. Had two dozen of these baked and filled in about 20 minutes. How easy is that? Everyone (including a picky son) raved about them. Thanks, Debzy, for a great recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISKELE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Yummy! These are awesome and even better the second day! I didn't have semi-sweet chips so I just used milk chocolate chips and it turned out fine. I microwaved the chocolate and then added the milk and the vanilla at the same time and didn't have any trouble with clumping. My dough was very sticky even after putting in the fridge for a good while so I didn't get to roll into balls but they still turned out fine. I will have to try the two kinds of chocolate, but I will be making these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These were a hit with my family! :) My husband loves peanut butter with chocolate, so I knew he would like these. My son is a picky eater, so I wasn't sure whether or not he would like them, but he did. Awesome dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
These are very good, and really cute too! I did get 48 "cups" but I did have a lot of fudge filling leftover. I used my pestle to make the wells, which were very deep, so I was surprised I had that much filling left. I let these cool in the pan 10 minutes and I used the tip of a butter knife to help loosen them and gave them a slight twist. Every single one came out of the pan so easy. I used a small spoon to fill these, but next time I will try a pastry bag because you really have to work quick with the fudge, it dries and hardens fast! I highly recommend waiting to make the filling until all the cups are ready to go. I can't imagine making it any earlier. Overall, these were well received but they are very sweet and rich. Also, if you plan to use sprinkles on these, fill about 3 or 4 cups, then top with sprinkles so you don't have any problems with them adhereing. Otherwise they will just roll off the top. I will make these again upon requests, which I'm sure I'll have. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These were fun to make and a hit with our company. I know from experience that as fudge cools it can be difficult to work with so I used a piping bag to fill the cookies with the fudge. That worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States