Fudge Puddles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
These are the BEST!!!! I now use them for any type of peanut butter cookie I need. We love them with raspberry jelly in them, tastes like a peanut butter and jelly sandwhich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
A frosting bag and tip are a MUST if you want to not kill yourself while making these or if you at least want them to look beautiful like they do in the pics. While filling them (I tried using a ziplock bag with a corner cut) I kept alternately burning myself and spilling fudge everywhere. They looked fantastic though, and although I was regretting making these at the time, THEY TASTED AMAZING! Four days later (they only survived that long because they were on a plate waiting for the recipients to be home-we ended up giving into temptation and eating them-too bad for the neighbors), they were still soft and the fudge was just as delicious as the first day. I will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Ok so after reading other reviews, I doubled the cookie part and left the chocolate part as stated in the recipe. It made about 60 cookie cups and I still had chocolate left over. That being said, I left out some sugar so the cookies were not so sweet. They turned out GREAT!!! I will be making these again for sure. Super easy. PS have extra flour handy for making the cookie balls. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npaulus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These turned out great! Wish I had discovered this recipe before the Christmas holiday. I let the chocolate set up a bit before I put them in the cup which allowed me to get the chocolate in the center without a mess. I halved the chocolate part and mixed in a teaspoon of peanut butter and it was a perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These did not turn out well for me at all. I followed the directions exactly, and have given many other recipes great reviews. But for this one, the peanut butter shell just tasted okay - nothing special. And the inner fudge tasted alright, it just looked unappealing. The nut did nothing for the appearance or taste. I will not be making these again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These are great! They're very similar to peanut butter blossoms, but much better. I didn't have any problem popping them out of the muffin tin. i just used a butter knife and started running it around the edge and they popped right out. i also didn't have a problem with a lot of leftover fudge... just about 3/4 cup. everyone loves these. it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morristown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Very cute, but not the best TASTING cookie I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
We made these to give as a part of some holiday gifts. Maybe we did something off, but I wasn't too impressed. I thought they were okay although my husband liked them, says we have to bake more for him. Overall though, cute idea. Careful with your timing on the fudge, you gotta be fast filling the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious!! This was so easy to make and it looked professionally done. Everyone kept asking where I bought them. I followed the recipe exactly- I didn't have a mellon baller so used a tablespoon and it worked perfectly. This has become a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Awesome !!!! What more can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States