Fudge Puddles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
It was so hard to melt the chocolate right, and since the recipe didn't say anything about muffin liners, they crumbled apart as soon as I touched them. Didn't taste very good either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and the fudge filling was a liquid disaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaynealison
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I really did like the recipe since it was something a little different than what I usually bake. I did not have an extra amount of the filling left over as some others suggested, perhaps I made the well a little deeper. I did as one other suggested and lightly greased the tin. They came out so easily. It was a good balance of the chocolate and the peanut butter cookie. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Erb Bilicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Thank you for the great recipe. I will be making these again. I doubled the recipe and 2 days later all 8 dozen were gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHOWES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These cookies are excellent!!! I too had some chocolate left over. I had doubled the whole recipe, but could have made the single recipe for the filling. Maybe next time I will make the wells a little deeper. However they taste great with the amount of chocolate I have in them now. I am thinking I will not have any left come Christmas day because my daughters have already scarfed a bunch down before they have even cooled! I will have to find a hiding spot or Santa won’t have any cookies to eat on Christmas eve! I ended up putting the chocolate in a large plastic baggie and piping the chocolate into the cookies. The chocolate had cooled a little and was not pouring out of the measuring cup very well. Thank you for a great recipe!! I will certainly be making these again, and again, and again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Yummy! I didn't have enough mini muffin tins so i made some in normal sized ones. They all turned out great! I made the fudge in the microwave because I didn't want to wash out a double broiler. The fudge turned out just fine and they were sweet enough even when I only used semi sweet chocolate chips! I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Great cookies! I doubled the cookie dough but used a single recipe for the fudge since a lot of people commented that they had too much fudge and it was the perfect amount. I skipped the pecans since my daughter and I don't like nuts in our cookies although I know it would be great in them if you like them. I used a small cookie dough scoop so I didn't have to roll them in balls and cooked them for the least amount of time, 14 minutes. For the fudge, I just put the chocolate chips and sweetened condensed milk in a pan on the stove on low heat to melt the chocolate chips. It works fine that way as long as you continually stir. When it was all melted, I took it off the heat and added the vanilla. I will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
These are light and good, not overly sweet. I took them to a church event and they vanished. My husband raves about them. Also, my 10 year old helped make these. A good project for a beginning baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Taste pretty good, look nice, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
PB & chocolate perfection....the chewy and the creamy combined...Oh my. D-E-licious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States