Fudge Puddles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
I made these for a family get together and got rave reviews! They are very sweet, rich, and addictive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
Just had to try this recipe! Very Good!!! I found it easier to remove cookies from pans if you refrigerate for a few extra minutes after the intial 5 minutes cooling. Tastes like a bite size chocolate cream pie with PB crust! Thanks Deborah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
These were excellent! I made the recipe exactly as indicated, except I DOUBLED the cookie dough/muffin part (I used the exact amount of chocolate filling ingredients per the recipe, though). That gave me exactly the amount of chocolate filling I needed, since I read other people's reviews that they had too much chocolate left over. I made the exact amount of chocolate in the recipe, but doubled the amount of cookie dough, and the amount of chocolate filling came out perfect for the doubled batch of muffins. The trick I learned to getting the muffins to come out without any trouble was this--as soon as they are out of the oven, go ahead and use the melon baller to make the indentation in the muffin (as recipe indicates). Then, let the muffins rest in the pan about 10 minutes before you remove them from the pan--mine came out perfectly. I just used a sharp knife and it took no effort to remove them. I also greased the mini-muffin pans before using, so that may have helped, and baked them exactly for 14 minutes. I highly recommend these--they are visually very appealing also. It looks like you spent a lot of time making them, when they were really pretty easy. Thanks for the great recipe Deborah! They will become a staple of our household, and not just for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
This is an easy recipe. Everyone has loved them. I do not put pecans on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
These are great. I had a lot of the chocolate filling leftover. Make sure they cool all the way before getting them out of the pan. These will look good with my other Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
These were really good, I didn't have pecans so I topped them with Reese's Pieces. My kids love these and so do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
these were great, I loved making them, although at some points in the process it felt like I was stiring cement. They turned out great the only thing I had a problem with was the fudge, it turned out more like a fondent and didn't really pour so I just spooned it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Absolute chocolate sin! Everyone loves these! Great Tasting, Easy and impressive looking. People will think you slaved to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Yummy! I made these as part of Christmas gift baskets and they were a huge hit. They not only taste great but also look great. I did double the cookie part of the recipe as suggested and it was just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Very goood!!!! 40 of them where gone in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States