Fudge Puddles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Fabulous and so many possibilities with toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I must have done something wrong because these were HORRIBLE! The cookie recipe is similar to another that I found on here, for the peanut butter part anyway. I followed the recipe exactly as it states, even went out and bought a melon baller. However, when I removed them from the trays, easy enough, and waited for them to cool -- when I added the fudge filling the cookies melted and I ended up with literal fudge puddles all over my table. Out of the 48 cookies, only 20 survived. The rest melted everywhere. I tried making them a second time, only this time I left the cookies IN the tray and added the fudge. Though it prevented them from melting everywhere, it was near impossible to get them out of the trays. Third time was not the charm either. I probably won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
FABULOUS!! Super easy and they look like a million bucks! I baked them in a cupcake pan for 12 minutes in my convection oven at 317 and they turned out great! I also decreased the sugars to 1/3 cup because I used honey roasted peter pan peanut butter which is pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These are a great idea! I've made them twice. One time I topped them with pieces of peanuts I carmelized in melted sugar, and the next time I pressed three peanut butter m&m's on the tops of each. They were really delicous both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I agree with some other reviewers - the fudge centers were not so great. Way too sweet and not truly chocolatey. The cookie part is a keeper, but you should definitely experiment with the puddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
pretty good. Easy to make, my 4 yr old helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by Kalex
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
So I was a little worried when I ate the first one, it was warm and gooey but the texture was a little off. But then I had one in the morning and the chocolate had "set up" and it was fantastic! I had a little extra chocolate but not too much, probably enough for 3 more. I made the wells really deep using a wine cork, I just don't think a melon baller would have done the trick. I topped with chopped peanuts since I already had them on hand. I melted the chocolate in a pyrex in the microwave. I did it in 10 second incraments to keep it from burning while the cookies were cooling. It doesn't need to get hot, just melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
It's only getting 3 stars bc the recipe for the "fudge" is horrendous. I'd made chocolate covered cherry cookies w/a similar recipe, so I knew[through trial & error] not to use as much sweetened condensed milk as stated.... was still wayyyyy too gooey, and artificial tasting. Don't waste your time w/the fudge recipe.... if you have choc chips on hand just melt em and pour it in the middle or something. The cookie recipe however, is amazing!! Great base for ANY filling. I'll prob use reese's pb cups next time, or hershey kisses for an easier, less time consuming recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Vandalia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
All I can say is mmm mmmm good!! I was being super lazy so I just made the peanut butter cups then filled with nutella. The perfect combo seriously! The peanut butter cup mixed with the rich nutella made my taste buds go crazy!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
these were great I also put a marachino cherry in the chocolate centers of some of them people liked them both ways they were very good!!!!! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States