Fudge Puddles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Fantastic! Soft and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Superb concept. As many others have noted, you must have patience and not try to take them out of the tins too soon. I found that waiting about 10 minutes allowed them to pop out easily by simply inserting the tip of a knife between the outside of the cookie and the tin. Only 4 stars because we disliked the artificial taste and megawatt sweetness imparted by the condensed milk. Having a hunch as to how to improve the filling, I heated about 1/3 cup of heavy cream until the edges got bubbly, adding 2 Tb butter and 6 ounces of milk chocolate and 6 oz bittersweet chocolate, both Ghirardelli. Stirred it until the chocolate was melted and the mixture was perfectly smooth and shiny, then filled. OFF THE FLIPPIN' HOOK'!! The tender cookie acts as the perfect vehicle for fudgy truffle/ganache filling. You can easily adjust the sweetness by changing the proportion of milk chocolate to semisweet or bittersweet chocolate you use, according to your taste. The proportions above represent a more adult, sophisticated version of the cookie, not sickeningly sweet as the written filling is. Rich, sinfully chocolate. Now THAT's what I'm talkin' about!!! NOTE: The easiest way to fill is to put your filling in a zip-lock sandwich bag, cut one of the corners off by snipping a small piece of the plastic, and squeeze to fill. If the filling gets a little thick, microwave for 10-15 seconds and it should loosen up enough for you to resume filling. Easy and no mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Great cookie! I have long made peanut butter cookies with a kiss in the center. This are much better due to the chocolate being in each bite, not just the center. Will be using this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AarronJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These are a fantastic cookie. I didn't have a melon baller but the back side of a Half Tablespoon did the trick. I followed the directions exactly and I was very pleased with the results. The next time I might try to add a little peanut butter to the chocolate but other than that I would not change a thing. I will definitely make these over and over and over again. Great Recipe!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Wow. Amazing cookies. I doubled the batch of cookies as others suggested because the chocolate filling makes alot. Also I cooked the chocolate filling in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Looks great, tastes great... great all around! I did find the SCM caused the chocolate to chunk but it did not affect the end result at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I have been looking for a recipe like this for years!!! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Fantastic! I heavily greased the pan with non-stick spray and had no issue getting the cookies out. Also, I used a pastry bag to get the choco into the cups. I don't think a measuring cup could have possibly worked - would have been a mess - but with the pastry bag, it was a snap! Like everyone else, I had a bit extra choco, but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Delish! Made them for a craft fair, I hope they'll be a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These are really good, and cute! I gave my mini muffin pans a quick spray to ensure the cookies wouldn't stick. I managed to get exactly 48 1-inch cookie balls. Do not over bake. Used a pestle to make the wells immediately upon coming out of the oven, then let cool in pans for 10 mins. A little pressure and they turned free, stuck my finger into the well and pulled them right out. Nice and easy - looked perfect. I didn't have any milk choc chips the first time, so I used 3oz of choc bark, with 1 cup of semi-sweet chips, plus about 10oz of the milk (still made too much). Accidentally forgot the vanilla. Heated in microwave, 30 seconds at first, then in 10 sec increments until smooth (stir after each stint). Put the melted choc mix into a plastic bag, squeezed out the air, twisted bag closed, snipped the corner and filled the cups. Easy! They came out great, and I think taste better the second day (bagged them overnight) once the cookie has softened a little. UPDATE: I have experimented with the filling, including adding a couple tbls of creamy peanut butter to it, using a small splash of regular milk instead of the SCM, and also using butter -- all worked fine. Also, I prefer crunchy peanut butter for the cookie part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States