Fudge Puddles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This cookies was simple to make and looked lovely when finished. I sprayed the mini muffin pans with a little Pam before filling. I used all semi-sweet chocolate for the filling because I didn't have milk chocolate. I put the filling in a large ziploc bag with a star piping tip and piped it into the shells. It looked very nice, especially when topped with a pecan half. Would definitely make again. May even try white chocolate with a little peppermint and use all butter instead of peanut butter in the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I made these the other day and they were a HUGE hit! I think I actually liked them more after a couple days because my cookie got softer and chewer. I used a zippy bag to put the chocolate into the center and it worked perfect (just don't cut the hole too big). Thanks for the delicious cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Wow! These were so easy and fast to make! And so yummy!! I did add a few steps to make things a little easier. I did use Pam Baking spray to make the cookies pop out a little easier. I also poured my melted chocolate into a squeeze bottle. This made filling the cookies a breeze!! This is a definite addition to my Christmas cookie collection for this year!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami0624

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
These were so easy to make and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and did have some extra fudge, but not too much. I poured my fudge into a ziploc bag and used a pastry tip to pipe in the filling, it gave me good control and made the cookies look extra special. I also baked mine in mini-muffin cups/papers and they looked almost professional (and trust me, I am not a master baker). Great recipe, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
made exactly as written.they came out perfect,and it is a good thing I am bringing them to my office.I can see where they would be very addicting. Of course I love anything choc and peanutbutter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Followed the recipe minus the pecans because I was out, instead spinkled the warm chocolate with a little sea salt...YUM! Rave reviews! Thank you! Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
VERY GOOD! I didn't change any of the ingredients, but I did melt the chocolate in the microwave stirring at 30 second intervals, then mixed in the vanilla and sweetened condensed milk. When it came time to add the fudge, I piped it into the cups feeling I could pile it on and make less mess. Doing it this way, I hardly had any fudge left over. My only question while making this was whether or not to grease the muffin tins. I did not and they came out just fine. There was no need to pick them out individually, just turn over and tap gently. This recipe is being enjoyed by all. Thank you debzy for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
They're good.. But they don't have the flavor with a wow factor. After following this recipe I concluded that these are just peanut butter cookies with fudge. I think these can be spiced up a bit alternating cookie crust flavors like gingersnap or chocolate or sugar cookie and using perhaps dark chocolate laced with raspberry or mint extract or white chocolate with lemon zest or caramel with peanuts or rubella with hazelnuts for a different twist to the fudge. When I made original recipe I put crushed butterfinger pieces into the crusts before topping with fudge so that's another thing to make them more exciting. These cookies are aesthetically pleasing. I will definitely be making them often =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 412envy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Made this a few times and always want to make more. There's a lot of fudge left...which is fine by me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I love these cookies and so does my family. They are something different and a nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States