Fudge Puddles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I can not believe I have lived 41 years and not ever tried these before, I have really missed out. Definately deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4Food

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Great cookie, I made these for a wedding and they really went over well, I used mini cupcake papers to line the mini muffin pan, they looked nice and they made getting them out simple. the fudge does set up quick so be sure to have them all out before you make it. I also rolled the tops in chopped walnuts rather than the pecans only because I had them sitting around but it worked out really well and they looked nice. I doubled the recipe but only made a single batch of the fudge and it was almost enough, I had about 5 left when the fudge ran out so a broke and Andes mint in half and put it in the cup and just put in the oven long enough to melt the chocolate, turned out nice too.. I will make this again they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curtis Bopp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Holy shnikies! I totally understand why this recipe has 5 stars. I left off the pecans but my husband said it probably would have be awesome with them. I normally hate semi-sweet chocolate but I make it a rule never to make major changes to a recipe before I try it word-for-word. Trust me, use both chocolates. I live at 6000 feet elevation and I didn't need to alter the recipe at all. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherriepierg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Used a heaping 1/2 cup of peanut butter & only had semi-sweet chips...turned out DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
The holidays are coming, and I've already had requests to make these cookies again this year. They are the stars of my cookie plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These were great. The only thing different I did was to melt the chocolate chips in the microwave....worked great. Put the chips in for about 1 min, then stir and add the milk. Nuke for about 1 more minute or until melted....then add the vanilla and stir. I just filled mine with a spoon and that worked good. If the choc got hard I heated for abt 30 seconds in the micro wave to melt it again. These also freeze really well, and taste great frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I made these today and they are delicious! I followed the recipe almost exactly, but put sprinkles instead of pecans. The peanut butter isn't overpowerful and has a good balance between the chocolate and peanut butter. I had just enough chocolate to fill the cups and i used a half-tablespoon measure to make the dents. I will definitely make this again and won't change the recipe one bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These are tasty, but nothing over the top special. Could use more peanut butter in my opinion, perhaps some mixed into the chocolate filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made these for my co-workers. They were gone before lunch. I also used a regular muffin tin and shot glass to make the wells. I did not wait until the end to fill all of the wells, and I had issues with the chocolate. I will absolutely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
The best cookies I have ever eaten. I used to go to the mall and get these at Mrs. Fields. I haven't had one in years. I did use a little bit more salt than the recipe called for, but other than that I followed it to a tee. Perfect. Absolutely perfect. Can't wait to make again, seeing as how I ate most of them, and my kids didn't get any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States