Fudge Puddles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Made these to take to a cookie party they are very easy and really good. Next time I will double the cookie part of the recipe since I had enough chocolate filling for two batches. I will also use less milk chocolate since I like dark chocolate better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
It was a good recipe. I would not put a nut on top. I think its more appealing to children without nuts. I may try a vanilla based cake to make this cookie for my friend with a peanut allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkbds7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I give it four stars. It's a good, easy, no fail recipe. I piped the fudge in with pastry bag and had exactly enough. I agree not to start warming the chocolate chips until after you pull them out of the oven. I just warmed mine in the microwave and they set up perfetly. It is a good recipe and looks really pretty, but taste wise it wasn't a huge wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
made these for a cookie exchange, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I found this recipe for my husband to make for a cookie swap at his job. He made them tonight and had a few left over and I gobbled them up. The cookie is fantastic by itself, but the chocolate just makes it even better. I was actually expecting the chocolate to be a bit thicker. The way it is w/ the recipe is more like a frosting. It's still tasty and yummy though so not even a problem at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Yep. Life is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My husband loves these and he's not a big dessert eater. I've made them 3-4 times. I agree that you only need half of the chocolate in the recipe. The trick to making them look good and easy to get out is to spray the pan good and don't overfill with cookie dough. I used all dark chocolate semisweet and no pecan. Also I doubled the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docjenb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
OMG!!!! So yummy...and so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Oh. My. God. These are to die for. I was a little intimidated by the recipe, but it's really nothing more than making some PB cookies and melting some chocolate. It was so easy. These puppies are rich too, don't let their small size fool you. You won't be popping one after another in your mouth because of the sweetness. Can't wait to pass some of these out to the neighbor lady. The recipe made just enough cookies and just enough filling (which I piped out of a plastic baggie). There's really no need to go doubling anything, unless you're doubling the whole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
WOW. This recipe is delicious, and people love the presentation. I am making these again. Stat! I did half the chocolate filling and it made the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States