Fudge Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Always a request for this pie! I've been making it for years. I don't precook the pie crust though. Thank you for posting it online so I don't have to search thru my cookbooks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Good chocolate flavor, only I agree with those of you that said it's a lot like a brownie in a pie crust. I didn't have regular cocoa so I used dark, and I think that might have affected the flavor. I topped it with homemade whipped cream and it was ok for an emergency chocolate fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This didn't really taste "fudgy" to me. It was OK, but not as good as I expected it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
The pie was delicious and the texture Devine! The only problem I had was cooking time and temperature. I repeatedly checked on it after the 25 min mark. Ended up baking for 45 min but my family went crazy for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Very fudgy filling! Small changes: increase cocoa to 1/4 cup. Melt butter in saucepan first-while doing this, beat the eggs. Then temper the eggs by adding the melted butter while whisking. Place this back into pot and whisk in the dry ingredients already combined. Heat to boiling while adding 1/4 c milk stirring constantly. Once pudding like, pour into baked pie crust and bake at 375 for 10 minutes. Top with meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Yummo! Has a very rich chocolatey flavor that the boy and I enjoyed. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I've made this pie 3 times, so far. I use a store bought graham cracker crust, though, and it's great. It's super chocolatey! I always serve this pie with caramel whipped cream to balance it out. My guests love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I baked this for the first time yesterday. Took it to a family gathering, my son had just gotten out of the hospital surviving major brain surgery, and he decided he wanted to taste the pie before the meal...he raved about it so much, three others decided to try desert first. It was a big hit! I'd made two, doubled the recipe and used "zebraper"'s tips on not pre-baking the crust and baking longer. Turned out great! I let the pie cool and made a cream cheese/powdered sugar spread, and put on when the pie was totally cool. Then put a can of cherry pie filling on top! GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Tastes similar to a brownie flavor, but I thought someone described the texture well when they said it's like creme brulee. It looks a little funny, but it tastes really good. I took others advice and didn't bake the shell first. I baked it all together at 305 degrees for about 45 minutes. Really a unique and delicious pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This recipe is extremely easy. The pie filling tastes great (I used 1/4 cup of cocoa for extra chocolate flavor), but next time I think I'll just leave out the store-bought crust. I'm never satisfied with a store-bought crust, and I think the filling would taste great on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States