Fudge-Filled Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
The cookies are nice, but nobody here was too excited about the filling. I will probably make the cookies again, but skip the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I think these cookies are absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This recipe is good. But the only thing I would do differently is flatten out the cookies before baking. They are too thick with both cookies and the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I tried this & found out you need to flatten the cookie before baking. I did not get as many cookies as it says, so I had way too much filling left over. I may make again but will modify the recipe. I will make a smaller cookie ( 1 teas per cookie not 1 talbs as it says). I also had to cook it 4 min longer. I am a really good baker so I know it was not me. I give it 3 stars because of all of the modify you need to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Albion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This one's definitely a keeper - these were an all-around hit with everyone that tried them. They are a bit time consuming, but the cookie dough and the fudge filling are easy to work with - my 8-yr old loved helping. As others have noted, these are quite large when put together, so would recommend making them small (i.e., med-large marble sized). The dough didn't flatten out like in the picture, so next time will flatten more before baking. Also, the cookie is crisper than I expected, even though I purposefully underbaked them. These got even better after a couple of days (if you can keep them around that long!). It makes a good size batch - I boxed a ton up as Xmas gifts, but still had lots for the kids to enjoy (but then, I made them small).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
My husband said if I rolled the dough in sugar before I baked the cookies they would be perfect. I used a cookie scoop to have the cookies come out nearly perfect in size. I also reduced the temperature to 365. Baked them 5 minutes & did my rotating trays front to back & upper & lover shelves of the oven, then another 2 minutes 40 seconds. They were perfect, not 1 over baked cookie. I would recommend you try them.yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Tried this a few days ago. Baked the cookies one day, and made filling & filled them the next day. I think I'm missing the flavor butter would bring to the cookies, so next time I'll try half and half butter & shortening. (I always use Jif..best taste!) I made the balls of dough pretty small...maybe 1"...then barely flattened a bit, and this worked well. Filling worked well in the micro with my 'melt' setting. Tried spreading the filling, but what worked GREAT was to roll the filling into little balls (it is NOT sticky, surprisingly!), place the filling ball on cookie and flatten slightly, then put the other cookie on top and wiggle it into place. Then you have a nice, neatly filled cookie that looks like the one in the photo! This made a lot - I did not count them - and they are over halfway GONE....and they were supposed to be for Christmas-giving!! Gotta find a hiding place for them.....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Don't worry Coralie, uwasvwaya is rude to many in her reviews. If you click on her user name and look at the reviews written, many were rude and demeaning, even hateful towards others. You shouldn't be made to feel stupid for asking a question. Some people have more experience than others and the only way to learn is to ask. While I do think it is more expensive to buy Crisco in stick form than it is to buy it buy the tub and measure it out each time, I also think it is easier and a lot less mess. You're the one using and paying for it, so it should be your choice. It certainly doesn't make you lazy. Also, she was wrong because each stick is one cup, unlike a stick of butter which is a 1/2 cup. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I have a question. Can you use the packaged Peanut butter cookie mix? I'm going to try making these, but not sure I will have the time to make the cookies from scratch. These look so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Great recipe. I had no problem melting the chocolate in the microwave. Just remember to heat for about a minute, stir, then heat for 30 seconds more and stir again. Came out very creamy and nice. The cookies barely lasted a couple of days. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States